We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifty shades of brown” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
868 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Fifty shades of brown”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The interior colours in this hotel are 50 shades of brown, therefore the ambience is gloomy. The dimensions of the bathroom/sink/wardrobe area are so limited as to only permit usage by an anorexic dwarf. No insult intended to my dwarf friends! The bathroom faucet was defective, and finally fell to pieces on our last morning. A previous guest appeared to have punched a hole in the wall. Maybe his favourite hockey team had fumbled a puck? The hole had been roughly plastered before we arrived, but not smoothed nor painted. The automatically opening doors to the exterior of the hotel (with a howling snowstorm blowing, when we were there) had large gaps all around, and if anyone walked nearby, the doors opened wide, and treated everyone in the dining room to a refreshing wintry blast of freezing air. NOT one of the BEST Best Westerns I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Try for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We have so many compliments on our decor and I am surprsied to hear your stay was not what you expected. Please think of us once again when and if you are in the Maple Ridge area, and allow us to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
52
40
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The reception was very welcoming. Pool very clean and towels at pool a nice option. There was a room of teen boys travelling with a sports team next to us but we did not hear them at all. Breakfast room crowded and food was average.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelliespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us . We appreciate your positive comments and always welome you back to the Best Western Maple Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keremeos, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This BW is one where you get what you pay for. Very average breakfast. But the bed was comfortable and overall the room was clean. Some dust around coffee maker and on TV, but everything worked well and is surprisingly quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eagle3775144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Maple Ridge. We value your opinion and want to ensure you that we are diligently working on keeping our property clean and up to date. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel room was clean & spacious. Bed was comfortable, no lumps or sinking. Pillows were new; plump & comfortable. Linens were nice and crisp. Rooms are lacking in aesthetic appeal, but if all you're looking for is a place to sleep & perhaps use the pool/facilities while doing other activities it was comfortable. WiFi was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Maple Ridge Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable rest and that you enjoyed our beds and linens. Please think of us once again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay here when we visit family in the area and love the place. Service by front desk is always polite and very friendly. We had a room with a kitchenette in it which included TWO refrigerators, a small stove, kitchen sink and microwave. It was so nice to have all the amenities of home. Used the pool and hot tub almost every day and they were always clean. Breakfast was always fresh and it's just an all-around great place to stay. Very quiet regardless of who is staying there. Love it and we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KK428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Welcome back !! We are thrilled that you decided to stay at our property a second time, and we are pleased that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Think of us again on your next visit to the Maple Ridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Arrived mid evening and check-in was fine. Next morning went to have a shower except the handle was broken. By 12:20 I had a new room with a working shower. Stopped at the Dairy Queen on my way back to the hotel that night. The next night I did the same thing, and the previous nights container was still sitting on the night stand. By the third night I realized that "I" was supposed to be putting these in the garbage pail, not the cleaning staff.

There were a few other minor irritants, however when these were brought to Managements attention (during and after my stay) they did try to fix them.

P.S. Breakfast's were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I however want to ensure you that we are extremely proud of our hotel and it is repeatedly refleted in the comments that many of our guests leave.I am sorry to hear of the handle in the shower coming off , but these things do happen and we are continuosly on top of our maintenace to ensure it doesn't happen to the next guest. Please try us out once again when and if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and found the staff very caring and kind. In particular Maycko was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the parking lot clean and safe. The continental breakfast had lots of choices and definitely much better than we expected. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
6.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge
4.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel
Address: 21650 Lougheed Highway, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travelodge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing