We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A fabulous stay! Check-in went extremely well. MaryJo went out of her way to help me which was so very helpful. Breakfast items were ok. Not much selection for those with dairy or gluten intolerances. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2betravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina H, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that our staff made you feel welcome and Mary Jo went above and beyond. Please be our guest once again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    48
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
54
41
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A number of extended family used this Hotel as our gathering place to attend the Memorial for our Aunt. The rooms I visited were very roomy and tastefully decorated. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. We enjoyed the continental breakfast . We wanted to use the pool but found it very chilly. The hot tub was a nice place to soak and chat. The water temperature was about 100 F and we like 104 degrees. The location was very handy to the Maple Ridge Cemetery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina H, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay at the Best Western Maple Ridge. We are pleased that you found the hotel convenient and our staff accommodating. We understand that times like these can be very difficult and making you feel at home is very important. Please think of us again when travelling to the Maple Ridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sexsmith
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were done this way on family business and upon check in we were greeted by a friendly desk clerk.

We were given a double queen room as this is all they had available . Normally we have the king.

The room was nicely laid out but with all older motels maybe a little crowded, this however did not take anything away from our stay.

The pool and sauna are great!

Continental breakfast is available and is quite nice

As with all best westerns the service is great

Room Tip: The way it is situated all rooms are equally quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina H, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Park, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went to this hotel in advance of a family gathering. When we checked in the clerk could not find the room numbers of other family members I was meeting there. I started to panic as I thought I was at the wrong hotel. A different clerk finally located the numbers for me. The rooms are large. Mine had a very old fashion two burner hot plate, fridge sink combo. Fridge did not work. Not a huge issue. In my cousin's room, she had the same unit, but she also had a small bar fridge that did work. Not much of a view from any of the rooms that I visited. The staff made up for the small problems the rooms presented. They were very helpful. They let our family group use the Breakfast Room as a gathering point, which beat sitting on the beds in someone's room. Overall, a nice stay, Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina H, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We remember your group well and are happy that we could accommodate you all. I however did not hear of a fridge that was not workng, and assure you if we were notified that it would have been fixed or replaced. We take pride on our newly renovated property and we want to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please think of us if and when you will be travelling to the Maple Ridge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is very near to the hospital and place of where we were going to. The receptionist is very cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was good and love the wi-fi availability. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We value your business and want to ensure that we provide the best customer service to you. Please think of us again when you are travelling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
901 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The interior colours in this hotel are 50 shades of brown, therefore the ambience is gloomy. The dimensions of the bathroom/sink/wardrobe area are so limited as to only permit usage by an anorexic dwarf. No insult intended to my dwarf friends! The bathroom faucet was defective, and finally fell to pieces on our last morning. A previous guest appeared to have punched a hole in the wall. Maybe his favourite hockey team had fumbled a puck? The hole had been roughly plastered before we arrived, but not smoothed nor painted. The automatically opening doors to the exterior of the hotel (with a howling snowstorm blowing, when we were there) had large gaps all around, and if anyone walked nearby, the doors opened wide, and treated everyone in the dining room to a refreshing wintry blast of freezing air. NOT one of the BEST Best Westerns I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Try for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We have so many compliments on our decor and I am surprsied to hear your stay was not what you expected. Please think of us once again when and if you are in the Maple Ridge area, and allow us to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maple Ridge hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The reception was very welcoming. Pool very clean and towels at pool a nice option. There was a room of teen boys travelling with a sports team next to us but we did not hear them at all. Breakfast room crowded and food was average.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelliespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us . We appreciate your positive comments and always welome you back to the Best Western Maple Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel

Property: Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Address: 21650 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge
Maple Ridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing