We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alicion B&B. this is a lovely place with comfortable rooms and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Lots of space, filled with beautiful antiques.. It is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the center of town. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful and will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dragonfly room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirbearVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
245
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Beautiful property, wonderful owners, fantastic service and excellent food. We couldn't have asked for a nicer, more hospitable place to stay for our Anniversary. My only complaint is that we didn't have more time to stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had an amazing visit in this historic little town. The B&B is within easy walking distance to town. Room was spotless, and teh bed was extremely comfortable. The host and hostess were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing...and breakfast was very good! Only regret was that we did not stay longer, but we are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golferrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Alicion had everything you need: quiet, comfortable, clean, good food, attractive, historical, etc. but it had one extra I especially enjoyed - refreshing honestly. Lorne shoots it straight, knows the community and its history, and both he and Janet are pleasant to talk with. You've have a positive and memorable experience.

Room Tip: The art gallery of Daniel Richards in town is good, just be aware, it's all photoshoped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobarms2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicion, Owner at Alicion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
We are grateful to have guests who celebrate the many, varied and lively discussions at our breakfast table. Such discussions are often generated by thoughtful and engaging guests who are pleased to share their stories and travel tips.

Thank you, Lorne and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here is August. This inn is very nicely restored and maintained.
It has a nice verandah, which is very relaxing after a busy day touring. The
bedrooms are beautiful and very peaceful. They are light and airy and not
a piece of lacy Victoriana anywhere in sight! This inn is owned and managed
by a couple. Janet, the wife, is very nice and sweet . . .

Room Tip: There are three bedrooms on the second floor and one on the ground floor. The three upstairs would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great house, great food. Lorna and Janet were very congenial hosts. Not really walking distance from town. No air condition. There is croquet and Bocce ball. Great veranda for sitting and chilling. Refrigerator available for guests to keep snacks and wine. Would recommend hosts begin serving appetizers in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphisbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicion, Owner at Alicion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
We thank this guest for the nice compliments. Clarification on a couple of points may be helpful to prospective guests. Our B&B actually is in Town and a comfortable 8-10 minute walk to the UNESCO core. This location allows us to be on a quiet corner with a large garden and our guests love the easy stroll through our beautiful neighbourhood.

Alicion B&B is environmentally friendly and air conditioning is not a good fit. We also find that it is not necessary. For example, nighttime temperatures in this time frame were 15-18°C (59-64° F).
When we stay in B&Bs we have no expectation of being fed in the evening and we are fortunate that generally our guests do not expect appetizers. Occasionally, after very busy workdays, we still find a few minutes to offer our guests hors d’ oeuvres and glass of wine on our veranda. We enjoy this quality time.
When seeking accommodations, it is always prudent to review the facilities and services that are offered by the establishment before booking.

Thank you, Lorne and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A beautiful period home on a quiet street. A pleasant 5 ish minute walk to 'central' Lunenberg. Beautiful, modern and clean amenities (including DVD player, etc.). Accommodating, informed hosts and a very nice breakfast included with the room rate. If you like staying in BnBs, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Elliot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 26 in Lunenburg
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 26 in Lunenburg
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#4 of 26 in Lunenburg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alicion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alicion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 66 McDonald Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-Friendly * Spacious Comfort * Historic Charm. Alicion B&B promotes the preservation of this gracious and historic estate while embracing green products and practices. For uncompromising comfort, all 4 rooms are spacious and well-appointed. King, queen, twin beds available all with large private en suites. We invite you to relax on the wrap-around veranda, spend a tranquil moment in the garden or take a memorable tour on a complementary bicycle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alicion Bed & Breakfast Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing