We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

How can a B & B be better than this one? What more can I add after reading the other Trip Advisor reviews? It's difficult to think of other superlatives. The Tamarack room was delightful, the hosts were great and a delicious (and healthy) breakfast was served. A bonus was that it's close to the harbor area, so we never needed to use our car. This B&B is a real winner and we'll recommend it to all of our friends!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TucsonGal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
245
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This B&B is second to none that I have stayed at. The rooms are large and clean. A private bathroom for each room. Our bathroom had an atmosphere and décor of heritage Lunenburg yet modern and elegant. Spacious, large with all the necessities. Breakfast was an enjoyment to wake up to. Freshly cooked breakfast with fruits, yogurt and coffee. A different meal each day. We ordered breakfast the evening prior and were not disappointed the following morning. The grounds are well maintained. The house has a large wrap around veranda for evening wine and conversation with the other guests. Memorable experience indeed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabatino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and warm welcome from the innkeepers. Our stay was too short but we appreciated the recommendations for our evening in Lunenburg. The inn is beautfully furnished, environmentally managed and it was nice to have the use of two beds in the Tamarack room. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCVisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent three nights in the beautiful Alicion B&B in Lunenburg. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated with full (large) bathrooms. The grounds are well kept and the breakfasts we had were great. There is a large covered veranda looking over the grounds that is very well suited for having a glass of wine before going out to one of the fine restaurants in the area. Inn keepers Janet and Lorne made us feel at home. The old downtown of Lunenburg is well worth seeing and within easy walking distance of the property.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at this wonderful B&B. This grand house has been restored very nicely with a lot of attention to detail. Excellent breakfast. Lorne is well-read and very interesting!! We staryed just one night but will be sure to pick this location next time we are in the area. We were travelling with my elderly mother-in-law, who was able to stay in a lovely room on the ground floor, i.e. no stairs. Our room was on the 2nd floor - very comfortable bed, quiet at night. There is a lovely veranda which sweeps around 3 sides of the house. We recommend highly!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alicion B&B. this is a lovely place with comfortable rooms and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Lots of space, filled with beautiful antiques.. It is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the center of town. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful and will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dragonfly room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirbearVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Beautiful property, wonderful owners, fantastic service and excellent food. We couldn't have asked for a nicer, more hospitable place to stay for our Anniversary. My only complaint is that we didn't have more time to stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 26 in Lunenburg
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 26 in Lunenburg
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#4 of 26 in Lunenburg
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alicion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alicion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 66 McDonald Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-Friendly * Spacious Comfort * Historic Charm. Alicion B&B promotes the preservation of this gracious and historic estate while embracing green products and practices. For uncompromising comfort, all 4 rooms are spacious and well-appointed. King, queen, twin beds available all with large private en suites. We invite you to relax on the wrap-around veranda, spend a tranquil moment in the garden or take a memorable tour on a complementary bicycle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alicion Bed & Breakfast Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing