We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Homeport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homeport Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Good price.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Typical older style single story Motel. Outdated furniture, small flat screen that you can't move closer to where you are sitting because of short coaxial cable. Nice 'kitchenette' with bigger mini fridge, micro and counter space. Pretty slow wifi, sometime real slow. Most expensive guest laundry ever, $2.50 for washer or dryer! Lights outside in middle units go out at 11pm, parking lot is exceedingly dark after that. No phones in rooms.

Not right in downtown but easy to get there. Probably not walkable for most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    35
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently stayed at the homeport Motel for one night. I was greeted warmly, and assisted by Gertrude. The unit was very clean, and contained everything I needed for a comfortable stay. If I'm in Lunenburg again, I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a clean and nicely painted establishment. Good size room, w/ nearly full kitchenette (microwave, quite fridge, toaster, & toaster oven). Big bathroom and soft towels. Fast internet.
They have coin laundry available, and even had courtesy detergent, softener, etc. Reasonably priced.
This would have been a 5, except ...
there was a bright light illuminating the doorway that we couldn't turn off. The door has a window, w/ a blind for shade. Unfortunately, the blind was missing a slat, which would have let anyone look in our room, and the blind was 'stripped' so we couldn't adjust the slat angle to keep more light out. A significant darn on otherwise great spot. It is in a quite location, so at least there wasn't any foot traffic outside our door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Homeport Motel for 2 nights. The staff were very welcoming and the room, though a little dated, was clean and comfortable. The location was very good, only 5 minutes from the waterfront in Lunenberg.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is a pleasant motel slightly out of the centre of town. It was still an easy walk back into town. It is right next to a supermarket, liquor store and opposite a Tim Hortons which was very handy for the morning coffee. Lunenberg was a fabulous place to stay and Homeport was a good choice of a place to stay there. We had 3 double beds in one unit for 3 of us and it was all very comfortable and clean.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AmabelF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a good property, well maintained, in three levels on a hillside, see pictures. The rooms are large and bright and with good lighting and power points too. Mine was one large bed, with table by the window, a desk area with TV, with good internet connection.

An alcove has microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There was also cutlery and cardboard plates etc so you can eat at the dining table. Separate bathroom & shower and adequate towels. There's plenty of parking space and some picnic tables and outside furniture.

Just a short walk away is a small supermarket, whilst across the road is a branch of Tim Hortons for snack type meals. It is a bit out of town, yet convenient and good value for money. I stayed two nights and would certainly return when next in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fuartholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Enjoyed an overnight stay here after winning on a ticket I purchased as a fund raising event for The Relay For Life 2013 ( Bridgewater Team). The owner was very friendly and informative as to what the area offered and all the eating establishments available in the area. Our stay was over the Scarecrow Festival in Mahone Bay, so was encourage to enjoy the events there. The Family Suite (Rm 201) was very clean. Everything needed for family stay. Lots of hot water, towels, dishes, blankets, pillows. Dishwasher and detergent, dish soap and dish cloths. Washer and dryer on site for a fee but washing detergent and fabric sheets complimentary. One bedroom with two large beds, Jacuzzi in a large bathroom. AC which we did not require. Full kitchen with dinning room and living room. Pleasant stay and would recommend this to any family visiting area. The BBQ is and asset to this motel with outdoor table and chairs. Julie Rice

Room Tip: Family Suite Rm 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#5 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 25 in Lunenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeport Motel

Property: Homeport Motel
Address: 167 Victoria Road | Highway #3, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeport Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Homeport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeport Hotel Lunenburg
Homeport Motel Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing