We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topmast Motel
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
44
35
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
35
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunenburg harboursmall deckceiling fansmall fridgeshort drivedowntown coretwo double bedsbeautiful viewliving roombluenose iiwould definitely stay here againplace to stayfull kitchenplaces to visitstove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

As mentioned by all other reviewers, you can't beat the view of the harbour. There is a private deck outside each room and you can watch not only the ships in the harbour, but also the golfers teeing off... The bedroom was separate in the unit we had,with the ensuite bathroom (shower only) and in the living room area was a comfortable couch with two little chairs and along one wall a counter with 2 hot plates and a small fridge underneath. Mary the manager was always there to answer our questions and was great to talk to. By total coincidence we were there when the Bluenose II was launched, actually on the morning that we had to leave. We could see it all from outside our room. Unfortunately it was raining quite hard, which spoiled it somewhat - a nice sunny day would have been perfect. We spent 6 nights at the Topmast and from there we made daytrips, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

You can't find a better view of the harbor and town of Lunenburg, Nova Scotia than from this motel. The motel is on a hill overlooking the town and harbor. All the rooms have balconies. The motel room is on the small side, but it was very clean and comfortable. We were there in the off season (mid-Sept.) and couldn't expect a better price. Besides Lunenburg, you can see the golf course and are just across the street from one of the tees.

We stopped here 48 years ago on our honeymoon. Glad we stopped again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank free8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

The topmast motel offer you a amazing view on the lunenburg bay. The manager is a very nice old lady and she has for the customers many intentions. The rooms are clean and sunny. All of them offer you a amazing view. It s a place I recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ouitigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had a room with a terrace and amazing view overlooking Lunenburg harbour. Nothing to complain about - clean, reliable, cheap. Only was a problem with wireless Internet connection, but I believe it solved by now. Staff are good (like anywhere in Nova Scotia), but Mary (manager) is truly the best! Her help, advices and sense of humor made my stay so much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms with water view is the best
Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
3  Thank unick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

On our recent trip around the parimeter of Nova Scotia my wife and I decided to stay in Lunenburg (home of the sailing vessel: The Bluenose). Not having stayed here before we were at a loss as to where to stay; so we went to the: Visit Nova Scotia guide. Travelling with our dog limited our choices, but there were three. The first one was a bit iffy so my wife suggested we take a look at the Topmast. As we turned to head for the motel the scenery dramatically changed for the better. When we spotted the Topmast perched high on a hill we knew it was the one (and it was totally dog friendly). We were given a wide choice of rooms; which were all well laid out at very resonable prices. The staff was tipically Nova Scotia friendly and the view was flat out magnificent (it overlooks Lunenburg Harbour from the water side and like I mentioned, you're at altitude). It is less than a five minute drive the the town core; which gives you the opportunity to go into town and then escape to the peace and quiet of the country. And if that isn't enough, try the blueberry muffins in the morning,superb. All in all it was one of the most enjoyable motel stays we've had in years (stayed an extra day). We'll deffinately be back.

Room Tip: Room #15 will give you the best view by far.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews