We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint getaway on the hill”
Review of Topmast Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Topmast Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Reviewed 29 May 2010

we found the topmast motel by just driving by.my husband and i with two children were very tired when we came to the topmast.the manager was so kind and very helpful to us.she put us in a housekeeping unit.the room had everything we could ask for.the cleanliness was superb.staff was also very friendly and helpful .we stayed an extra three days and we booked for 2010.thanks mary and staff for everything.we will see you in 2010. sophie and reggie

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2009

This is a family owned motel in a small town in Nova Scotia. The rooms are immaculate and the price is right. The staff is very friendly. We felt like we were part of the family. There have been recent renovations. Their are wood floors, fully equiped kitchen and the beds are very comfortable. It is a 10 min walk or 1 minute drive to the town. The motel is situated on the golf course. The view is out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We found the Topmast through the Doers and Dreamers - the official Nova Scotia guidebook. The hotel website looked nice and from the guestbook comments, it sounded like a nice place. We were a little disappointed, however. We were attracted especially to the view that was advertised on the website. The motel sits atop a high hill, overlooking the Lunenburg Harbor. The Topmast is actually outside the town itself - about a 5 minute drive. Each unit has a small deck from which you can see the town of Lunenburg as well as the harbor. The view is great! The rooms are quite small, however, and because of that the decks are not very private. When others are sitting on their decks, you can hear their conversation, and in fact, reach out and shake hands! I was also disappointed that the wireless connection was very weak and we could not get a good signal. The room was very clean, though, and the manager very friendly. I guess for the price we paid -- less than $100, it was a good place for a basic good night's rest, but I was glad that we were only spending one night because it felt really cramped. There were three of us in the room with two double beds and we were definitely tripping over one another.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Be-Well-415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lieutenantmazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malterdingen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oracle_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seisia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunenburg
0.6 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
0.3 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topmast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topmast Motel

Address: 92 Masons Beach Road | PO Box 958, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only property with the spectacular view of Lunenburg's UNESCO World Heritage site waterfront, and Old Town. 3/4 kilometer to Old Town; 1/2 kilometer to beach, tennis courts and trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Topmast Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topmast Motel Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing