We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
48
39
24
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
39
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerpicnic tablesadirondack chairsnova scotiaone nightquiet locationsmall kitchennext morningin townstayed longercomfortable bedsa great staybunniespondunitcagemicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I enjoyed very relaxed holidays in Atlantic View Motel. The view is breathtaking, the rooms very cozy and comfortable. I prefer the quiet location right at the sandy beach bay instead of sleeping in the center of the well known Town of Lunenburg, just in walking distance easy to reach. The owner (family from Switzerland) are very professional, helpful and familiar with the area since many years. Looking forward to another stay in May I recommend this lovely location to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluenosehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

unfortunately left our planning last minute and ended up here....was asked for a deposit ahead of time, instead of just taking a credit card # to hold reservation. Cheque was not cashed on arrival and two months after vacation ...not impressed with Atlantic view...our view was of our vehicle which we had to park directly in our view of anything. Very old fashioned décor and rather small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puffycop, Owner at Atlantic View Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We would like to clarify that we do accept Credit Card payments for deposits and always did.
We are sorry that you had a unpleasant stay but could it be that it has something to do with your personal cheque that was bounced because of non-sufficient funds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Loved the location and awoke to fog on the ocean. We enjoyed our stay.. the cabin was clean and homey. The staff was friendly. We would return there and stay longer than the one night. Would look forward to a bonfire and a moonlit night looking at the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wincikabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in a their smallest cabin and it wasn't any bigger than a hotel room. It was VERY basic and a couple of steps above camping, but the location is serene and the owners were super kind about not charging us for booking for the wrong night. We didn't realize it until we were way past the refund deadline, but they didn't charge us or act in the least be upset. These cottages are a couple of miles outside of town so you need a car to get to Lunenburg from there, but it's only minutes away. They came daily and changed the towels (not the sheets which is fine by me) and our unit had a small fridge, a coffee maker, hot water pot, dishes, pots and pans (no stove) and there was a grill next door. You have to wash your dishes in a tub with water from the tiny bathroom sink, so this isn't for people who want to be pampered. Note: bring a hairdryer! It was a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place was awesome. Bright sunny rooms with huge windows front and back looking out over the Atlantic Ocean. The staff was friendly. The rooms were nicely decorated. They had sample menus from the local restaurants which helped you choose a dinner venue. The rooms had coffee makers (with a small container of ground coffee rather than those horrible tasting pre packaged envelopes provided with most in room coffee machines) The location was amazing, only a few blocks from the Lunnenburg harbour . Comfortable beds and fast wifi.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "strip" of motel rooms, but the separate cottages looked similarly appointed
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnAns99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews