We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waynes world is the best place to stay in the area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Waynes world is the best place to stay in the area”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

perfect setting overlooking the ocean with the lights on the hillside make it a magical place and Wayne the owner is just one great guy, we have stayed here several times most recently the weekend of the 29th of December, big snow storm hit over night but we were snug and warm in the cabin, log fire cranked and next morning Wayne was clearing the snow and the driveway was plowed nice and early.
There is everything you could want in the in cabin and all in great condition and good quality.
we will return in the spring.
simply the best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: sorry i clicked pool and there is not one and unable to clear it !! anyway all cabins are in excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We spent 2 nights in one of the cabins. It was like being at home with everything that you would need. It was so peaceful sitting on the deck overlooking the countryside looking through the fog in the early morning( which didn't last very long and was quick to lift) to another beautiful day. When we arrived our gps kept turning us in circles, so I called Wayne and told him we were lost. He told us to stay right where we were and he'd be right over, he was there in minutes to show us the way.He also gave us a drive into town so we could enjoy a great fish dinner at The Fish Factory( and have a few drinks) We walked back, a bit of a hill but we were in no hurry. The town should hire him as a tourist guide, Wayne made us maps and told us how to go to Peggy's Cove on the scenic route, where to get the famous picture of the town of Lunenburg across the bay,and also the famous picture of the 3 churches in Mahone Bay. Because of this great visit my husband says he'd love to move to Lunenburg. (Maybe he'll settle for another trip but next time would be at least a week.) Funny when we hear stories from lunenburg (just today about the Blue Nose going back to sea) made us kind of homesick for the little piece of heaven we got to experience this summer.Just want to thank Wayne again for the great stay everything was perfect, so glad we found this place on line. Just to let everyone know, we booked our cabin in March for our stay in July, didn't want to miss out on this beautiful spot. We travelled for 3 weeks this place was the most memorable. Loved... Loved the East coast. and everyone we met there. Hope we can make it back someday!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller12458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Lunenberg and would highly recommend it.l The owner, Wayne, is great! He was avialable for our late arrival and greeted us warmly. He gave us great tips for our stay such as sightseeing spots, restaurants,and insider tips on where to get the best pictures of the town. The cottage was clean and had all the amenities. We loved sitting on the front deck with the beautiful views of the country side and the ocean in the distance. We could not have asked for a better start to our vacation in the area. It was convenient to the surrounding areas. We especially enjoyed going to Blue Rocks which is only 10 minutes down the road. A must to any visit in the Lunenburg area. If we go back to the area, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jr0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here 3 nights out of our 5 nights in Lunenburg. We would have stayed five of five but they were full up.

There are 6 log cottages with excellent country surroundings and the ocean view in the distance. Its at the top of a hill and you can see for miles.

The cottage we stayed in was super clean and had everything we wanted. Being August we did not use the wood burning fireplace but that was a nice option!

The owner Wayne was extremely helpful, friendly and kind. We had a huge thunder storm and the hydro went out on the whole south shore for a brief time. He came to make sure we (and the others in the cottages nearby) were all doin ok and made sure we knew he was available anytime day or night and just to call his cell and he'd be there in a few minutes as soon as he had his boots on! He told us all the places to see in Lunenburg and happily answered all our questions.

Anyway, clean, comfortable beds. I think the only thing more I'd have wanted was more counter space in the bathroom for our stuff. The shower and tub was wonderful and I love the cozy log cabins. A great value for what you are paying and you are staying in Lunenburg one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

I'd go back should we ever come this way again. The horses you see pulling the carraiges around are at the base of the hill and very nice to drive by and see these magnificant animals so nearby each time you come 'home'.

We even saw deer grazing nearby our cottage as its so close to the bush. Yet near enough to the town that you could potentially walk if you wanted to although the hill up to the cottage is quite steep so you'd need to be in good shape to walk it. We did great with the car.

Thank you Wayne for making our stay in Lunenburg a wonderful time for our first 3 nights out East. We just love it out there and can't wait to return someday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 26 in Lunenburg
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brigantine Inn
Brigantine Inn
#13 of 26 in Lunenburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets

Property: Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Address: 78 Old Blue Rocks Rd. | RR # 1, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lunenburg
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing