We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at The Oceanview Chalets in Lunenburg for only 2 nights..I wonder why anyone would want to stay anywhere else?? My son and I stayed while visiting the Lunenburg area. Wayne gave us maps and explained everything in the area and where to go for good photos, resteraunts that were open and where to get groceries. He is a wonderful host and goes that extra mile! The chalets are all very well equipped with a wood burning stove, (fire wood provided) linens, kitchen utensils, tv, magazines, and full bath with a jacuzzi tub! The chalets are super clean and well kept. You are a 2 min drive into town and maybe a 10 min walk..(down and up some hills) with a gorgeous view of the horse farm and water..i wouldnt stay anywhere else! There are a million stars at night and the peepers will soothe you to sleep! If you have a stay in Lunenburg.. Call Wayne for some good old down east hospitality and amazing accommodations! Bar none.. The best place in Lunenburg!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billykatOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had a great week in Lunenburg and Wayne did a wonderful job of making us welcome. This is our fourth stay at this facility and like it more every time we visit. The cabins are fully equipped and the wood fire stove is nice on the cool evenings and mornings.
This is a pet friendly facility and there is lots of space to walk or run your dog.

Room Tip: There are one and two bedroom cottages available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here for one night a week ago. The owner is a wealth of information on the town, telling us things to do, places to see and how to get there, where to get the best views, etc. The cabin is very cozy with a fireplace and there is internet access. In the evening there were 6 deer grazing in the fields.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerilync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed one night here. Nearby Lunenburg is a small town, but was peaceful in November, although some of the restaurants were closed this time of year.

Check in to the chalets was very easy and painless. The chalets were clean and felt nice. The kitchen appliances were average, but quite satisfactory. There was a fireplace in ours, which we enjoyed greatly. The shower with jacuzzi bathtub was also nice. The view was great. With very little city light, we had a good time star gazing. Somewhat limited number of things nearby, but the chalets overall were very good for the price and I would recommend these to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hormuz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our family spent Christmas 2012 in Lunenburg and we rented 3 chalets. It was a great week the Chalets are very well appointed and Whyne (owner) always made sure we had everything we needed. They all have small wood stove in them and it was so great to have a fire, Whyne kept our wood box full so you never run out of wood. This was a big deal for my family because we live in Texas so dont get to have fires very often.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We held a family Christmas in Lunenburg 2012. We rented 3 cabins and had a wonderful experience. Everything we needed was provided and the wood fires were very nice. Wayne was an excellent nhost and we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

perfect setting overlooking the ocean with the lights on the hillside make it a magical place and Wayne the owner is just one great guy, we have stayed here several times most recently the weekend of the 29th of December, big snow storm hit over night but we were snug and warm in the cabin, log fire cranked and next morning Wayne was clearing the snow and the driveway was plowed nice and early.
There is everything you could want in the in cabin and all in great condition and good quality.
we will return in the spring.
simply the best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: sorry i clicked pool and there is not one and unable to clear it !! anyway all cabins are in excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunenburg
0.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
20.4 mi away
Oceanstone Resort
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lily Front Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets

Property: Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Address: 78 Old Blue Rocks Rd. | RR # 1, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lunenburg
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing