We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Had a very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The view is what makes this place rank excellent. It was very easy to book and Wayne, the owner, is easy going and helpful. The chalet is a reasonable size and was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and there was good water pressure with plenty of hot water. We did walk to town, but you'll need your walking shoes for the hills.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The chalet was spotless and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Wayne was an excellent source of information of where to eat, where to take pictures, etc. when we arrived back at the chalet after supper, he had a lovely wood fire going in the fireplace so we arrived home to a warm and cozy place. The only improvement I could suggest is to have a mirror available in the bedrooms for we ladies to use to apply our makeup as the bathroom is quite small. If going back, I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very cozy, well stocked, spotless and the wood stove kept us extra cozy during our wintery Christmas stay. Just what we had been looking for and we couldn't have chosen better. Wayne, our host, was friendly, informative and welcoming and we would certainly recommend these lovely cottages to anyone planning a trip in or around Lunenburg. Just the best !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent two nights at the Oceanview Chalets with my brother and could not have chosen better. The chalet was spotless and very well equipped with a wood stove for chilly nights and a jetted tub. Beds worth mentioning as very comfortable. The view was spectacular with the added plus of a horse stable just below. Even had the good fortune of spotting a few deer at dusk. The chalets have an excellent location...very close to Lunenburg for dining out, Blue Rocks for exploring and Mahone Bay. Would happily recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 470JimB470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Oceanview Chalets so much, we ended up staying another night. Wayne was so friendly and helpful. He told us where to go to get some fantastic pictures, what to do during the days, and sites to see. The chalets were perfect. Lots of room, well kept, and very clean! The view from the chalets is amazing. It was a great spot to put your feet up by the fire and relax. We would recommend the chalets to anyone visiting the area. We had so much fun, and felt very comfortable during our stay. When returning to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JShy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for a night while in Lunenburg and were very happy with our chalet. When we arrived there was a note on the office door to call Wayne, the owner, and let him know that we had arrived. We called and he was with us in under two minutes. He was very helpful and immediately pulled out two maps for us marking all the points of interest, places we could go for good views/photos, restaurant suggestions, grocery stores, craft shops, etc. The actual chalet was very nice with comfortable beds and pillows and wonderful sheets, which I am going to try to find for myself.

We did enjoy our night here and found it very peaceful and comfortable. The view is very pretty and I'm sure there probably is an oceanview out there somewhere but I couldn't be sure I was actually seeing it. :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sukiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great couple of nights in Lunenburg at a beautiful chalet. I would classify these chalets as "county style with a touch of elegance". The chalet was spotless and so well equipped. We had everything that we needed and more. I would definitely recommend these chalets for anyone wanting to stay close to downtown Lunenburg. The owner, Wayne, covered every need including helping me get a mechanic to fix my car upon leaving.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SShortliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
2.2 mi away
Lily Front Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 25 in Lunenburg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets

Property: Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets
Address: 78 Old Blue Rocks Rd. | RR # 1, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lunenburg
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Oceanview Chalets Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing