We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This B&B is charming and convenient to just about everything in Lunenberg. Our room was small "European Size", but comfortable. We did not have a view of the harbor. They do have larger rooms if you want. The bed was comfortable and good AC. Lunenberg was in the midst of a heat wave so the AC was welcome. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was closed for a private function when we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a view of the harbor. Some rooms are much larger than others and there was at...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVAHoustonTXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Lunenburg Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

I am on a six-day drive around Nova Scotia. Started from Halifax and Lunenburg was my first overnight stop. When I checked in and came to my room, it was such a pleasure. Despite a bad rainy day, the room was very cheerful. They also have a very good restaurant for lunch and dinner. I had dinner there and I have to say the lady I talked to about reservation went out of her way to please me. The front desk lady was also very friendly and helpful. Without reservation I would recommend this place to anyone visiting this picturesque town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshubhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

It is always nice when an old hotel lives up to its good reviews and the Lunenburg Arms does. The hotel is in the middle of the historic district within easy access of the waterfront. Everything you want to see in within walking distance. The rooms are nicely done and the beds are comfortable. They honor triple AAA - so go for the few more dollars and get the water view; they have elevators, so getting the luggage upstairs is not a problem. Parking is available directly across the street and is included in the cost of the room. The staff is friendly and helpful and they even had umbrellas (needed when we were there) Would definitely stay again if we returned to Lunenburg.

Room Tip: Do a water view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaguaroCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very nice property in the heart of downtown. Perfect location for walking around the town. Only a block or two from the harborfront. Room was well furnished and with lots of extra drawer space for belongings. Good breakfast was included. It isn't hot, but they do provide boiled eggs along with toast, breads, yogurts, fruits, juices, coffee/teas and more. Everything we needed and plenty of it! Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekkerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is hands down my favorite place to stay in Lunenburg. The rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant is great. The staff are wonderful and joy oh joy it has parking that you don't have to pay for. Yes instead of parking in the street and putting money in the meter they actually have parking. Beds are great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theklingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Lunenburg Arms provided a friendly 2 night stay as a base for exploring Nova Scotia's south coast. The warm welcome at the desk raised our hopes that we were to expect a comfortable cosy stay - unfortunately the room we were given was a disappointment (rm 303). The room was clean, and the bathroom was very good with a good shower. But the bedroom itself was poorly considered, with a television in the wardrobe that was at right angle to the bed, so unwatchable except by one person in a small armchair. The bed itself was small and so soft that it was a precarious night for the two; every turn one person made nearly bounced the other onto the floor. The small fridge on the floor was also rather noisy.

Other rooms of course may be better.

Some plus points - free parking opposite, free wifi, average continental breakfast, effective but noisy air conditioning unit.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rilasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We love this quaint and elegant hotel. This time I took advantage of the spa services and after hours one of the helpful front desk staff helped me re locate my new necklace and earrings I had left there. The previous time we stayed there, she had run to her vehicle to lend her own umbrella for us on a rainy day. The location is excellent and you just feel pampered. Also, there is not a speck of dirt anywhere. It is ultra clean. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#6 of 6 in Lunenburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#5 of 26 in Lunenburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Address: 94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lunenburg Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lunenburg Arms provides an experience rich in history and culture. It’s the perfect get away, retreat or corporate meeting place, located in the heart of Lunenburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. Twenty-four graciously appointed guestrooms many of which overlook Lunenburg Harbour and the famous schooner Bluenose II (when in port) are available to our guests. Enjoy our plush allergy-friendly duvets, soft guest robes, complimentary wireless Internet, expanded cable television, room-controlled air-conditioning and beautiful Aveda soaps and shampoos. And hardwood floors allow us to be pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunenburg Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Arms Hotel Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing