We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Girl Get away weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We were treated like "queens" by everyone .... great hotel staff and spa staff !! We felt very special - and are planning a return trip in the very near furture.
If you want to be pampered this is the place to go!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovascotiaTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

I recently stayed at The Lunenburg Arms with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. From the moment we contacted Patti to arrange a group package, we received the best possible treatment. She was fast and responsive in helping us set up an incredible package and the prices were excellent.

The spa is gorgeous, with a large, well-appointed room where we were able to eat and relax between treatments. I had the Sea Salt Soak and Massage treatment and thought I'd died and gone to heaven. There is a also large hot tub as well as a steam shower available for people who want to use those amenities. We were in the spa for 6 or 7 hours and the time just vanished.

Our rooms were very nice - not huge (especially the bathroom) but very pleasant and inviting and not at all like the "standard hotel room" you normally get. Broad-board floors and attractive arched windows with shutters, as well as quality furnishings and Aveda bath products set these rooms apart. I was a bit worried about the beds being too soft because I like a firm bed. My friend and I shared a King room with a bed that can be separated into two twins - not huge but I don't flip around at night so it was fine. And while I'm still not a big fan of pillow-top matresses, the matress itself was new and not saggy. Our friend had a loft room which had a separate upstairs bedroom and a sitting room including a whirlpool tub downstairs. Perfect place to gather with a group.

My only complaint about the room was that our key cards stopped working several times. Apparently there was a computer problem while we were there, which was inconvenient but the front desk dealt with it sympathetically and quickly.

I have to say that Tin Fish is one of the most attractive and welcoming spaces for a restaurant that I've visited. The colours are vivid and inviting and the staff are extremely nice AND efficient. And the food - I could not have been more pleased with our choices. The calamari was quite good (HUGE portion) although if I were being totally picky I'd say I like mine a little crisper and spicier. The chili sauce from the chicken skewers goes great with it, though! The haddock and accompanying vegetables blew me away - one of the nicest pieces of haddock I've eaten. I tried a bit of the apple crisp and the chocolate raspberry cake but my favourite was the banana split. I was so stuffed at this point that I couldn't entirely do it justice but would love to have a do-over sometime.

Bravo to everyone at this fine establishment. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Have stayed a number of times at the Lunenburg Arms Hotel with my husband and also with other members of my family. Each time it has been an excellent experience as we have dined at the Tin Fish Restaurant and have also taken advantage of the Spa which is a totally relaxing experience in restful surroundings. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are soooo comfortable and with the fresh salt air one can't help but have a good nights sleep. The management and staff are more than willing to ensure that our stay is always a pleasant one. Lunenburg is a quant little town and has lots to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busygal7073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Beautiful, immaculate rooms - 3 of us shared a lovely room with huge bedroom upstairs and sitting area below with sofa bed. Others in our group had smaller but lovely, comfortable rooms. Staff very accomodating and friendly.
Restaurant: sadly I missed eating there but many in my group raved about it.
Spa: Decadent, spacious, tranquil, wonderful! Best facial ever. I truly believe my glow was from the facial not the lovely white wine. Pedicure chairs so comfy I thought of sleeping there, an amazing array of nail colour choices and knowledgeable, professional staff.
I've been recommending this hotel and spa to friends and family ever since my visit and am eager to return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needVacation_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Everyone aspect of our stay at the Lunenburg Arms was perfect. The Spa is gorgeous, the staff friendly and knowledgable. A welcoming hotel in a picturesque town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I spent a weekend get- away with some girlfriends at the Lunenburg Arms...we enjoyed some special "chill time" at the Spa, followed by a leisurely light bite at the Tin Fish restaurant. The quaint rooms varied in size and met all of our needs- COMFY beds and an assortment of Aveda products! Lunenburg has many quaint shops to browse. We concluded our get-away with a delicious brunch at the Tin Fish. Patti&Mike Smith and their staff were very accommodating of our group and made sure we had an incredible experience. We plan to go back again, and I intend to spend even more time at the SPA:)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValleyGirl759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Our room had an excellent view over the waterfront and we were fortunate Bluenose 2 was there during our 3 day stay for the Seafood Festival. The hotel is quite new, is well furnished, the room spacious and with excellent housekeeping. The themed restaurant provided a good dinner menu but it was a little disappointing to only have a limited continental breakfast in mid September.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunenburg
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#5 of 6 in Lunenburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
119 reviews
10.0 mi away
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Address: 94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range: £89 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lunenburg Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lunenburg Arms provides an experience rich in history and culture. It’s the perfect get away, retreat or corporate meeting place, located in the heart of Lunenburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. Twenty-four graciously appointed guestrooms many of which overlook Lunenburg Harbour and the famous schooner Bluenose II (when in port) are available to our guests. Enjoy our plush allergy-friendly duvets, soft guest robes, complimentary wireless Internet, expanded cable television, room-controlled air-conditioning and beautiful Aveda soaps and shampoos. And hardwood floors allow us to be pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunenburg Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Arms Hotel Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing