We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Comfy, Clean, Quiet & Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here the third weekend in August. We had the Harbour View Room. Everything was great, the food was wonderful, excellent crab crakes ! The staff was so friendly. The rooms were very clean, harwood floors and a sleigh bed, that had the most comfortable mattress, it was the best sleep I had in months. The view from our room was spectacular. We will definately be back. I was surprised they called this a hotel as it seemed more like an inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5LoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Lunenburg Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Lunenburg Arms for the first night of our extra-long anniversary weekend. There was a wedding going on there the day we arrived. I had e-mailed earlier to see if we could get a slightly early check-in and was told that we could not because of the wedding. When we arrived at check-in time, we were told that our room was still not ready and could we come back in an hour or so. The restaurant was also closed when we were there because of the wedding, and I had been looking forward to eating there. We found out later that it was "the boss's" wedding, so I presume that is why everyone was so focused on the wedding party and the guests attending the wedding. Still, though, I don't think that should compromise the hotel's customer service to their other guests... If they couldn't service other guests to their usual standards, they should have just shut the hotel down for the weekend. The poor guy working the desk was still there in the morning plus manning the continental breakfast... I felt bad for him, as I think he said he'd basically been working the past 72 hours or something crazy like that. He was very friendly, though!

Beyond this, the rooms were nice. A bit small, but I think everything in Lunenburg is a bit small. The bed was very, very comfortable. Bathroom was nothing spectacular, but clean and modern. Lunenburg itself is a cute little town. We went sailing with Star Charters, and it was fantastic - I highly recommend doing that!

I would like to come back to the hotel when there isn't a wedding going on, but my husband isn't too keen on the idea, so I doubt we'll be back. It was cute, though, and I would recommend it! Just find out if there are any events going on first that would conflict with your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We had an enjoyable two night at the Lunenburg Arms. On arrival reception went out of their way to make us feel welcome - even helping us park. The view from our room over the harbour was excellent. The rooms itself was a good size and well maintained. The only thing we could fault was the breakfast. Given the price, the breakfast was uninspired. A selection of cereals and bagels. Otherwise a great place to stay, especially during the Folk Harbour Festival, which we would highly recommend to anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I booked 2 nights at the Luneburg Arms based on good reviews here. I tried doing so on the AAA Canada site which said a room was available with 2 Queens. The AAA confirm gave contradictory dates so I called the hotel and spoke to Nicole who is mentioned in other reviews on this site.

To my surprise she said that the hotel isn't affiliated with AAA and the room deal that I had booked didn't exist! She kindly gave us a two-level suite at a nice reduction and we were all set. I learned a valuable lesson: If you book a room online and don't receive an immediate confirm directly from the hotel - call.

The hotel is in a perfect location (no exaggeration). You can walk to the waterfront in 1 minute and everything in Lunenburg is at your fingertips. Free parking across the street. Continental Breakfast is quite good in restaurant. We didn't have dinner there. Hotel quiet and spotless. We had a harbor view which is captured by another reviewer on this site. Check out the pictures. It was stunning.

Front desk staff friendly and attentive. Matt was quite helpful.

Internet was very slow. This needs to be addressed. Otherwise, a very pleasant 2-night stay. You could probably do cheaper in Lunenburg but to be right in town and have this nice a place was worth the extra money to us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitemountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We found that there were a couple of awesome employees at this hotel along with the Housekeeping staff and the employees with the Chefs in the restaurant! If you go there ask for Nicole. Best service ever! She made the difference in our stay. I am not sure if our stay would have been that great if Nicole and the aforementioned wouldn't have been there!
Lunenburg is close to some really nice beaches !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliebouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

An excellent place to stay in this multi coloured town - super room with a massive bed and a great view over the harbour. Breakfast was a little disappointing with only a small selection on offer and staff were not always around to replenish milk / coffee etc. The location of this hotel is ideal and there is plenty to see and do in Lunenberg .. we'd have loved to benn able to stay a little longer

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteZark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed here for 1 night and were very happy with our stay. We had a standard room which was small but still big for European comparison. A/C worked great otherwise it would have been very stuffy.
Nice staff and complimentary breakfast added to the experience. My wife used the spa and said it was very nice.A nice place to stay in a "neat"little town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#6 of 6 in Lunenburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#5 of 26 in Lunenburg
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Address: 94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lunenburg Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lunenburg Arms provides an experience rich in history and culture. It’s the perfect get away, retreat or corporate meeting place, located in the heart of Lunenburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. Twenty-four graciously appointed guestrooms many of which overlook Lunenburg Harbour and the famous schooner Bluenose II (when in port) are available to our guests. Enjoy our plush allergy-friendly duvets, soft guest robes, complimentary wireless Internet, expanded cable television, room-controlled air-conditioning and beautiful Aveda soaps and shampoos. And hardwood floors allow us to be pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunenburg Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Arms Hotel Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing