We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect for our family vacation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with Ensuite
Front entry
Sunrise view
area map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ESEB
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you! We had an awesome vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What an easy and relaxing way to have a vacation - rent a beautiful, spacious, fully equipped ocean front cottage with great neighbours!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the layout of the cottage - enough room for all of us, young and old(er)
Liked least: That we had to leave....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“A comfortable, clean home with all you need in picturesque setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We came with teenagers and extended family members. It worked for all. So much to do in the area: beach, biking, kayaking, tennis. The cottage had everyhing we needed and is decorated with some of Fern's lovely weaving and glasswork as well. Very nice.
Fern was also very helpful advising us on days to catch farmers' markets in Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, where to get fresh seafood, and where to get a great biscuit and cup of coffee in Mahone Bay. I would love to return some day

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The great location, beautiful scenery, proximity to beach, water sports, biking, paddling, tennis in Lunenburg, market in Lunenburg, proximity to Mahone Bay
Liked least: Nothing. Though it is too bad that you can't see the water from the deck.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca N
Dartmouth
1 review
“Why save the best for last?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were a group of two adults and three teenagers, armed with laptops, books and bathing suits. Who knew we would have such fun! No sooner did we nestle in for a weeks vacation, it was time to pack up and head home! Leisurely morning walks along Second Peninsula Road with breathtaking vistas at each turn; lazy afternoons at Bachman's Beach snorkeling in the gin clear water and soaking in the warmth of sun and sand; dining on Fran's deck with a view of the setting sun over Martin Cove, the sound of rustling leaves in the gentle evening breeze and the wondrous and fleeting glimpses of deer in the adjacent glen, all and more made our week an unforgettable memory. A beautifully appointed cottage with an owner who aims to please!

Do you like to shop and dine out? No worries. Rise Again is situated eight minutes from Mahone Bay and three minutes from Lunnenburg. Simply park the car and enjoy an afternoon of shop and gallery hopping. Restaurants, cafes and pubs specializing in east coast cuisine.

Why save the best for last? Make Rise Again your next vacation destination!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the cottage.
Liked least: We liked it all!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing