We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place Great Hosts”

Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 25 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place Great Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Originally I had booked for 3 nights and we decided to stay for 11 days. Great place to stay, Great food and great hosts. I have absolutely no complains and I slept like an angel!
i would recommend this B&B to anybody

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Warm and accommodating hosts and cozy room. Bathroom is adequate. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had a great time at Greybeard's. Room was spacious and nice (renovated 19th century). Our hosts were wonderful and most helpful. Location is quiet and convenient - about a 3-minute walk to the center of town. Breakfasts were tasty, done with a personal touch, and different each day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

Apparently old Captain Hebb was not a very well-loved figure after he retired from the sea to live in Lunenburg, but staying in his fine old house was a delightful experience nevertheless! The location in historic Lunenburg near the waterfront is excellent and the house itself is very well-kept, comfortable and relaxing. There are many fine restaurants to choose from in the town, and many great attractions are just a few miles away. We stayed here during the Mahone Bay Classic Boat Festival and were very glad we did. Bob and Rosanna are fine hosts and made us a fantastic breakfast. This is a terrific and not very expensive place to stay near enough Halifax to commute back and forth.

  • Liked — Its historic location and ambience
  • Disliked — Everything was great about it, although our room was two flights up.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

We were very pleased with Greybeard's in a well restored old Lunenburg Captain's house. The hosts are very congenial. Our room had an excellent queen bed and was well appointed.

The breakfast was gourmet - cantaloupe mousse, zucchini loaf, herbal quiche, homemade cherry juice, coffee, etc. Very special.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann-ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2005

A wonderful old Captain's house whose owners have done a great job of restoring yet adding bathroom facilities without taking away the character of such an old structure. Our room was very nice & comfortable. The common rooms for the guests warm & cozy. Rosanna recommended & offered to make us reservations for dinner. The B&B advertises their Special Breakfast, unfortunately our only morning there the electricity went off in all of Lunenburg. Bob joked he could add rum to the quiche & we could have eggnog but the cantaloupe mousse & zucchini bread prepared the night before was delicious & plenty enough. And last I have to brag on the hosts Bob & Rosanna for their friendliness & helpfulness & their cool when "the lights went off in Lunenburg".

Helpful?
5 Thank hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#6 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brigantine Inn
Brigantine Inn
#13 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 25 in Lunenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 201 Pelham Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Greybeard's Bed & Breakfast Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing