We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spinnaker Inn...didn't want to leave”
Review of Spinnaker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinnaker Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spinnaker Inn...didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We chose the Spinnaker Suite, a 2 level spacious unit. A fully equipped kitchenette, kitchen set & pull out sofa on the first floor and a large bedroom suite with a king bed and a HUGE bath with both shower & spa tub on the second level! Our window overlooked the harbour & the location on Montague Street afforded us the luxury of walking everywhere in this historic town. Our Innkeeper Christine is a joy.!!!Didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    16
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Checked in and met Chrissy. Chrissy was so helpful. Bed was spacious and comfortable with a view of the harbor. Lunenburg is such a beautiful city, sorry we only had 2 nights. Make sure and make the short drive to Blue Rocks. Spectacular area with many people selling crafts from their homes. One person was selling "lobster traps" and "tourist traps". Hope to return to Lunenburg someday and Spinnaker Inn would be our first choice for accomadations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Spinnaker Inn is a fantastic place to spend any part of your vacation. It is in an ideal location for everything. Once you find your way around, parking is not a problem. Christina was also very helpful with ideas for places to go, things to see etc. The walking tour was great, Christina could give you the information. We would definitely stay at Spinnaker Inn again. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Spinnaker Inn for one night. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room overlooked the waterfront. It is located near many restaurants within walking distance. Parking is available on the street. A minor problem with this location is that it is located on the second floor which is only accessible by a long steep staircase.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailor-NHYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

This small Inn is only four rooms, most of which have a beautiful view of Lunenburg's historic harbour. This town was a highlight of my trip to the maritimes, and the Spinnaker Inn is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are decorated with lovely antique furniture, with a large king sized bed (in our room) which with the window open gave a great view of the harbour. All the best restaurants and sightseeing is within walking distance. I'd definitely return to the Spinnaker Inn!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmonchukz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We were two adults, a five year old and 18 month old staying at the Inn for two nights (should have planned for a third night). Christina was so welcoming - especially to our children! Our five year old took a real liking to Christina. He gave her the daily update of our time in Lunenburg. The accommodations were perfect - spotless room, lovely thick towels and fresh linens. We could not have been any closer to the harbour, restaurants and attractions. Christina provided us with a list of great restaurants and places to visit. And we suggest you follow her good advice! All in all, we highly recommend the Spinnaker Inn.

Oh, and just in case you were wondering: Lunenburg is the real deal. We would not have believed how beautiful it is had we not seen it ourselves. There are many destinations in North America that are trying to capture their history or some historical moment in time. Lunenburg is unique as it manages to celebrate its incredible history and is still vital and firmly in the present. If you visit, there are many amazing restaurants which suit the most discerning foodie. (Try the Rumrunner, fer shure.) The Bluenose II and Fisheries Museum are must sees - especially for kids. The people of Lunenburg are very welcoming. You won't regret the trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked the port suite and enjoyed the promised harbour views. It was summer so there was a fair bit of noise from the restaurant patio downstairs, but we were hardly in the room during the day so it was a minor issue. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the decor very pretty.

The only thing I missed was the no breakfast due to it being an inn and not a B&B.

The owner, C., is extremely nice, very happy to talk with you about your plans and suggest little things to do and tell you all about what's happening in town.

The inn is in the downtown core, right by the water, shops, restaurants. Parking is easy and free on the weekends. I've been to Lunenburg several times and have always stayed a little out of town to avoid the bustle but this was a very fun change! Nice to be able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianathecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brigantine Inn
Brigantine Inn
#13 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#5 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Sojourn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Inn

Property: Spinnaker Inn
Address: 126 Montague St., Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spinnaker Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique accommodation on Lunenburg's historic waterfront. Queen and King beds, all private en-suite bathrooms some with whirlpool tub. Large split level kitchenette suites Wi Fi ,TV, radio and complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Great beds, great views, great value and large waterfront deck cafe. An excellent location for your visit to Lunenburg and all the south shore highlights, Peggy's Cove, Chester, Mahone Bay, and Hirtles Beach. Ideal for Honeymoons, golf getaways and Spa or fitness packages available. Come relax and enjoy our Inn. Open year round for your anytime escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Spinnaker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Inn Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing