We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Spinnaker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinnaker Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My husband, myself and our two little girls had a wonderful time here! We really got to spend some quality time together. Whether it was watching the Santa Clause parade, girls "swimming" in the whirlpool or hanging out on the King size bed (best bed I've ever slept in), it was wonderful! Can't wait to visit again....maybe just hubby and I this time :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Spinnaker Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

Lovely time had in the Inn. Parking free down the street, bonus. Breakfast at Scuttlebucks across the street, great bacon and eggs! Didn't mind the stairs at all, good workout after all the lovely sea food in town. Roar of the wind and ocean puts you to sleep at night. Spotless accomodations, linens to die for, chats with Bev "priceless"
all in all a grand experience will certainly try and get back again..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruffknaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed two nights in this lovely place and were charmed completely! The building has been restored quite nicely, the rooms very comfortable and attractive. It would be a lovely spot for a romantic getaway, although that's not what we were there for. Great location right in town. The owner Chrissy is so nice and friendly. Very helpful. We all liked her very much
The suites have two levels, with the bathroom on the top level, which is a bit of an issue for someone who has difficulty with stairs. In fact that would be the only issue with this inn, it would not be suitable at all for anyone who has difficulty with climbing stairs. There are quite a few of them! Other than that, it is a perfect and charming little inn, which I would recommend happily.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsnewtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

...beautifully restored Inn right in Lunenburg. Friendly service and comfortable room with a lovely view. No breakfast included, but a great rate nonetheless!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChappyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spinnakerinn, Owner at Spinnaker Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

The Spinnaker is an historic Inn circa 1865 hence our access is only by stairs but we are always on hand for carrying luggage to the upper floors. We have lovely one level rooms with views too on the first floor. Our large king split level suites are ideal for long staying guests who wish to prepare light breakfast and lunches in our fully equipped kitchenettes. Free on street parking is available. Please ask at check in. We are ideally located to visit all the sights in Lunenburg and have an excellent bistro cafe with waterfront deck. We are featured in Treasures of Nova Scotia, The Moon Guide and have enjoyed welcoming guests for the past 10 years please come celebrate our 10th anniversary this year in 2010 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

This little inn has been nicely restored and is conveniently located near the waterfront area of Lunenburg, close to tourist attractions and several restaurants. We stayed in room two which was nicely appointed .... full kitchen, sitting area, and lovely bath with a jacuzzi tub and shower. Chrissy was a gracious and helpful hostess. Two negatives about this property. First, there is only on street metered parking or a public pay lot several blocks away. Second, we would not recommend this property for elderly or physically disabled people. Rooms are on the second floor with access only via a long steep stairway. Additionally, Room 2 is a split level with the kitchen sitting area on the second floor but the bedroom/bath is actually on the third floor accessed by a second steep stairway. Toting luggage is a definite issue even for the physically fit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamainatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnuffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#5 of 26 in Lunenburg
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 26 in Lunenburg
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brigantine Inn
Brigantine Inn
#14 of 26 in Lunenburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Inn

Address: 126 Montague St., Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spinnaker Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique accommodation on Lunenburg's historic waterfront. Queen and King beds, all private en-suite bathrooms some with whirlpool tub. Large split level kitchenette suites Wi Fi ,TV, radio and complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Great beds, great views, great value and large waterfront deck cafe. An excellent location for your visit to Lunenburg and all the south shore highlights, Peggy's Cove, Chester, Mahone Bay, and Hirtles Beach. Ideal for Honeymoons, golf getaways and Spa or fitness packages available. Come relax and enjoy our Inn. Open year round for your anytime escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Spinnaker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Inn Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing