We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

The Dockside Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 45 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Average breakfast. Had to ask for refills while waiting for food. A lot of wasps where we sat outside so had to move inside. The place was clean & outside deck nice to sit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank inga j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    105
    63
    38
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The food met my mediocre expectations, but the service was poor. The original waitress who seated my family of four disappeared , never to return. Another woman took our order , but a couple who came in after us were served first. They ordered the same fish and chips as we did. Perhaps they were served our order.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boeing Skipper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It Was Just Okay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was a little bit disappointed. I was expecting a lot more then what we got. I had been there in the past and it was really good, but I didn't get the same service or quality of food the second time around. Not sure if I will go back again or not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, AB
2 reviews
“Restaurant highly disappointing - wished we are somewhere else. (Didn't stay at the inn)”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

For the price one would expect better quality of entrees. $27 lobster dinner overlooked with butter chunks? Chicken burger cooked with old oil resulting in a funky aftertaste? This is not a quality meal to match the majesty of luneneburg! Further sides of soggy mashed potatoes, rock hard "home style fries" & frozen vegetables left much to be desired. Also! To change sides to salad or fries was an extra charge of $3-5 (probably would have been lacking in quality anyways)! To top it off we received very poor service and were essentially neglected for our supper. Not impressed. #legit

Helpful?
Thank abbeyy_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful desserts....”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed a very nice lunch...location was great, ate on the patio....wonderful staff who were working hard during the peak season! Oysters, lobster, DESSERTS were fantastic in selection and quantity...all home made and served with true pride!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dockside Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Dockside Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing