We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Marine Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ladysmith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Marine Resort
Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a well run and very clean property. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had actually booked two cabins because we were taking our elderly parents with us. Dad really enjoyed sitting outside on the deck and watching the barges go by in front of the cabin. Mom just found it relaxing to be able to read her book. The cabin itself was older but well maintained. The owners take great pride in ensuring that everything is very clean. The furnishings weren't the highest quality, in fact I recognized the furnishing as being from IKEA. The beds were okay but the futon/couch was not at all comfortable. Our cabin had a ceiling fan however the owners had not yet replaced the fan motor, as a result the cabin was often very warm during the summer days. The kitchen have a smaller propane stove and a newer model frost free fridge. The water and water pressure are great with new fittings in the bathroom. I would suggest that if you wanted to book a cabin for your stay that you ask for Cabin 5 as it's the closest to the water and offers spectacular views of the water. I would most definitely recommend these cabins for families and those who are older.

Room Tip: Ask for Cabin # 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We came as husband, wife, teenager and friend to enjoy a Christmas with my family. The cabin was perfect. Even made room for our fresh Christmas tree from Gogo's tree farm. Cabins are complete with everything you will need while away from home for more than a couple days. I was even able to get Christmas baking done as we had everything we needed.
The owner was so nice and accommodating, fresh linens whenever we needed and it was quiet and beautiful. It even snowed, just a little and only on Christmas Day so we will definitely be back!
Just a few steps and you're on the beach, and our dog loved the morning walks down there.
Can't say enough good things about this place! We absolutely loved our stay!!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

The resort has 5 cabins, they aren't facing the water, but they are about 20 or 30 steps away. At low tide, you can walk along the beach and find some interesting oyster shells.
The cabins have two rooms and a complete kitchen.
The beds are very comfortable, but the couch in the living area isn't so comfortable.... The kitchen is completely stocked and all you need is your own food. The cabin itself is very clean, no foul odours.... The cabin looks as though it has had some recent renovations and they were done tastfully.
The location of the resort itself is right in between Ladysmith and Chemainus which for us was perfect. Ladysmith has some great shops and great coffee shops. Chemainus does as well... and if you are a candy lover, Chemainus has an awesome candy store! Not to mention the Murals there.

Room Tip: All the rooms look to have the same as in quietness and or decor. The only thing I could add here is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulW451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

We rented a cottage for a week before leaving on an Alaskan cruise from Vancouver.
The cottages are small, but very clean and complete, with a beautiful location.
We had a two bedroom cottage, which was nice because it gave us two dressers and closets for the too much stuff we brought.
The beach is gravelly or pebbly, so you should have some appropriate footwear, but the water is clear and not too cold (for me at least)..
The location is convenient, close to the charming towns of Ladysmith and Chemainus.
We also made day trips to Victoria, Buchart gardens (went via ferry, and then drove around to get back), and Duncan. It was always nice to get back to the relaxed beauty of Seaview. Don't miss the harbor tour of Ladysmith (Make online reservation). I also rented a kayak at the beach in Ladysmith.
You should make reservations for the ferry to the island. They probably aren't necessary, because the ferry is huge, but not getting on would be a bummer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2004

Quaint, but very pleasant cabins with an Ocean View!! Has all the essentials of home (microwave, TV, Fridge & cookbooks) in a 2 br. cabin with full bath.

We found the cabin to be clean and the owner (Ray) to be friendly and helpful.

Located Centrally on Vancouver Island, it's easy access to many tourist spots. Victoria a little over 1 hour drive, Naniamo, 15 minutes, Cathedral Grove about 20 min.

A good value for our $ spent.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
5.6 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Page Point Inn & Marina
Page Point Inn & Marina
#5 of 8 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
1.4 mi away
Hillcrest Ave Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Marine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Marine Resort

Property: Seaview Marine Resort
Address: 11111 Chemainus Rd, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seaview Marine Resort Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing