We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rejuvenate Your Soul”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool - Seasonal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool - Seasonal
Jacuzzi - Open All Year Round Canoeing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool - Seasonal
Jacuzzi - Open All Year Round
Canoeing
Deep Water Dock
Exterior View Of Buildings
Beach
Swimming Pool
Living room
View From Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Upstairs Bedroom - King
Bedroom - Twins (or King)
Bathroom
Lower Bedroom - With ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N M
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rejuvenate Your Soul”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So happy I stayed here.

Lovely and sequestered and yet with great pubs just down the road and close enough to Nanaimo. Super clean and owners even wash down the wharf and railings every morning.

Robert's Memorial and other parks are close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The quiet and the natural beauty of the area.
Liked least: That I had to drive to anything I wanted.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9585858IR...
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It has it all - Great Value”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this unit with my husband and two young children in the middle of July.

The living room and kitchen are on the top floor of the condo, along with one bedroom and one bathroom. There is a beautiful view of the ocean from the spacious patio off the living room. We enjoyed spending time in the evenings on the patio. The living room is very spacious and the children had lots of room to play. There was a second bedroom and full bathroom on the level below with its own patio and ocean view. The property was clean and well maintained.

One thing we really enjoyed about this condo is that it is very well stocked with convenience items to make your stay pleasant. There were games for all ages in the closet, toys, beach towels, bath towels, a huge supply of DVDs and a DVD player in the living room and lower bedroom. Laundry soap, dishwasher soap and clean supplies were on hand. For outside use there were two kayaks, life jackets and toys for the pool. It was easy to entertain both the children and ourselves.

The resort itself is very quiet and peaceful and we felt very relaxed here. There was a large outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Both were clean and well maintained with lots of lounging chairs. There was a tennis court, boche ball, play strucutres with slide and swing, and horse shoe pit for outdoor games.

We felt that this owner goes to great lengths to make you feel at home. She left some stuffed toys for the children and she was kind enough to arrange the return of Claria - our daughters precious stuffed bunny back to our home in Kelowna.

For the price during high season we felt that this unit was a great value and we will consider returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john70730
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kiwi land”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely place. Great people. Stay at least a couple of nights. Quiets the soul. Our life is busy and this was just what we needed before heading further up the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie_and...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sun, sea, soaring eagles - and more than all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best private vacation rentals I have found. It sits in a lovely property - incredibly well maintained with lots of amenities and overlooking the ocean with rocky beach for exploring. The view from the unit is fabulous and back and front balconies catch the sun at any time of day. It was quiet even though the resort seemed to be quite busy. The unit has been nicely updated and is really well stocked with all the basics as well as nice touches like air conditioning and even remote control candles! Everything is nicer than you would expect to find in a rental - from heavy pots and cutlery to thick towels and nice glassware. All furniture, including the beds, was comfortable and the separation between the bedrooms gave us lots of room for privacy when we wanted it. Hmmm... what else? Did I say the view is fabulous? The pool was clean and water warm.... really, we could not ask for much more. In short, the place was better than advertised!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, well stocked and comfortable
Liked least: could have used better directions for tvs and laundry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Inn of the Sea has it all”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Inn of the Sea condo was the perfect base for us as we conducted our first visit to Vancouver Island. Ladysmith is a central location from which day trips to the Comax Valley the vineyards of the Cowichan area, bike/ferry trips to the coastal islands, an overnight trip to Tofino/Ucluelet and about an hour's drive to Victoria. The condo is tastefully decorated and is completely equipped with what ever a traveler might need. We kayaked right from the condo and enjoyed tennis followed by a soak in the hot tub and a swim at the end of the day. I would recommend the Inn of the Sea without reservation.

Tom Kane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersmu...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo and Area”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this wonderful condo for several years now, each time we find it perfectly set up, clean, and everything you could need provided. We like to cook and the kitchen is better equipped than most homes. The beds are comfy and the bathrooms spotless. The decor is attractive and very comfortable.But the VIEW is what holds your attention, an entire bank of windows look out over the ocean,

For outdoors, they have tennis courts, a pool, and 2 kayaks for the renters use. There are many wonderful hikes around the area. So much to do. A farmers market every weekend. We just love coming here.
For any quiet kick around the condo days, there are tons of DVD's, and games for the family or couple.
This condo is just an all around wonderful place to stay for a quiet vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well stocked condo
Liked least: The rain this trip (just joking)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWT2
Kenmare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo with everything necessary for a perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After a long week travelling through the gorgeous Canadian Rockies we arrived late at Inn of the Sea Resort and let ourselves in. When we saw the space and views we knew immediately that we had chosen this condo well for our week of R&R! Everything was absolutely wonderful about this condo and even when we couldn't find the washing machine on Sunday morning Peggy was back to me within minutes telling me where it was! (I blame my sleeping daughter for hiding it in the closet in her room!). I loved the kayaks and used one every morning and evening for seeing the beautiful coastline a little bit closer. This condo is superb and we were very sorry to leave when the time came!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large lounge area with floor to ceiling windows with lovely ocean views!
Liked least: Busy pool area at times!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing