We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachside Garden”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Warren and Verna are perfect hosts and the B&B is beautiful in a beautiful location. The facilities are excellent and the attention paid to providing facilities for disabled guests was a big hit with my wife who would normally rule out B&B accommodation because of the lack of accessibility.

Add to this the information provided by Verna on what to do locally and the great breakfasts and I have no hesitation in recommending Beachside Garden as a great place to stay offering great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
We are glad that the adaptations we made to our B&B make a big difference to your wife and people with mobility issues. Accessibility is important to us.
We are very happy you had a great time exploring Ladysmith, Nanaimo, and the west coast of Vancouver Island; and have enjoyed our B&B and breakfasts. We deeply appreciate the information exchange, and thoroughly enjoyed your company. We look forward to your return.
Warren & Verna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
252
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we booked the entire 3 rooms for a weekend stay, enjoyed finishing, clam digging and BBQ... wish to have longer stay next time, definitely worth for the value

Room Tip: doesn't really matter for which room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
It was so very gratifying to see you all having such fun in rowing the boat, catching fishes, digging clams, picking oysters; and most of all, cooking your catch on the BBQ. They must have tasted out of this world!
We have thoroughly enjoyed having you, and are looking forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights at this lovely B & B. Warren and Verna were warm and gracious hosts and were very helpful with information about local activities. It was our first visit to the island beyond the inner harbor at Victoria.

We enjoyed visits to the local farms where we bought honey, cranberry products, etc. We visited a local pub, enjoyed an evening walking around Nanaimo watching float planes go in and out, took a day trip to Salt Spring Island & visited Butchart Gardens in Sidney among other activities.

This home is new and pristine. If you like a more contemporary home to stay in, you'll be happy with this one. The finishes and furnishings are beautiful. It was so quiet and serene both inside and out on the beautiful property. They have their own mini version of Butchart Gardens right there for you to enjoy. Verna even packed a full breakfast for us to take with us to the early morning ferry departure from Victoria. We highly recommend this B & B for vacations, weekend getaways or business stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Our sincere gratitude for your detail and wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our B&B; and Ladysmith and its neighbouring area - with its abundance of beautiful scenery, hidden treasures and outdoor attractions.
We have enjoyed your company and the information exchange about gardening. We would have loved to share a few plants with you, especially the black iris, if not for the border restrictions.
We hope you will return to explore the various area of the beautiful Vancouver Island, and hopefully we will see you sometime again. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virden, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Warren and Verna offer first rate accomodations overlooking the water - so peaceful!! Their hospitality goes 'above and beyond' with shuttle service to Nanaimo's airport. When I was initially making inquiries into B&B accomodations for my holiday, Verna's prompt (email) reply was followed by a telephone call! -just an indication of how personal the service is!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review. Yes, the scene here is spectacular yet so peaceful - we never get tired of it ourselves.
We have thoroughly enjoyed your company, and it's a real pleasure meeting you. We are so happy you had a wonderful visit with your relatives. We hope to see you sometime when you come visit the beautiful Vancouver Island again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were fortunate enough to spend a night at this lovely home. Warren and Verna treated us like friends, not customers. The room was most comfortable and the breakfast absolutely delicious (and plentiful). They recommended The Crow and Gate for dinner and it was wonderful and fun. Cannot recommend Beachside Garden B & B more highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobnJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were thrilled that you discovered us and spent a night with us - so we got to know two very special, kind and friendly people! We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip on the beautiful Vancouver Island, and we look forward to seeing you again. Until we meet again, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevenmacher
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed for one night at Beachside Garden B & B. It is a beautiful house with a fantatsic view. Verna and Warren were excellent hosts. We can highly recommend this B & B.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for your succinct view, and your appreciation for our breakfast and house. We greatly enjoyed your company. We hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Verna and Warren were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were amazing. Beautiful home and the B&B is so tidy and clean. We stayed three nights, quiet and peaceful with the most beautiful scenery. Loved every minute and will go back again.

Room Tip: Peony room has a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have enjoyed your company, and are delighted to be able to make your acquaintance. We are happy that you enjoyed not only our place and breakfasts, but the beautiful scenery as well - the ocean and the neighbouring Gulf Islands. It is truly spectacular! We look forward to have you back again - all the way from another paradise - beautiful New Zealand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Property: Beachside Garden B & B
Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Garden B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Garden B & B Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing