We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Verna and Warren met us with welcoming smiles and a glass a wine. The setting is vabulous! A beautiful home right on the water, with gardens and outdoor seating everywhere. The room had an ocean view and was very comfortable and private. The breakfast was unbelievable! Our only regret was that we had only one night there - we hope to return again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It was so very nice having you stay with us, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our accommodation and breakfast. We have enjoyed your company and conversations; and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
270
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived to find Verna & Warren very welcoming, greeting us with a drink, nibbles and local information. The position of the property overlooking the ocean is spectacular. We had the pleasure of seeing otters feeding their young whilst we enjoyed a sumptious breakfast on the patio. We have no hesitation of recommending this wondeful B & B on the beautiful Vancouver island.

Sean & Amanda
Yorkshire
England

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Mc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. What a wonderful sight it was to see the otters feeding their young - a bonus to the spectacular ocean view. We hope you'll return to our beautiful Vancouver Island and visit us some day. It was really nice meeting you and we have enjoyed your company, albeit short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just spend 3 days at this BB and it was excellent in every regard. Warm and welcoming hosts, amazing views, immaculate and clean room and house, great beach and water, convenient boat access, high class cuisine and most importantly VERY relaxing and peaceful, ...we were able to relax and recharge even with a high energy 6 year old boy, thank you Verna and Warren! we highly recommend your place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Wow, what a very prompt, succinct and flattering review. Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure having you and your very smart 6 year old boy. We are happy that you had a relaxing and peaceful time here. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, GA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were traveling together as two couples and were fortunate enough to have reserved rooms with Verna and Warren for late August. Our arrival was met with warm smiles, and Verna called each of us by first name and even noted I had mentioned my dislike of tomatoes! The accommodations were very relaxing with several areas for eating, talking, or just watching the day pass. We met another couple traveling as well, and as we talked into the night Verna stepped outside to provide coffee before quietly slipping away. The location is off the beaten path - perfect for escaping a hectic daily schedule. We were very sad to leave and would love to have spent a week with these wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: All rooms have a quick view of the water and would be a good choice. The Magnolia room is closest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourBFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
It was very nice meeting all four of you. To ensure that everyone has as wonderful an experience with us as can be, it is important that we know each person's likes or dislikes. Thank you so much for letting us know in advance. We are very pleased that we didn't disappoint. Yes, this is a very relaxing place to escape the hustle and bustle of daily schedules. We hope you would return to stay with us again, next time for a longer period. We sincerely thank you for giving us this fantastic review. It is very kind of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to snag a single night at this great place in Ladysmith. Warren and Verna were very warm and welcoming. They have a great place on the water's edge. We were surprised to learn that the water was warm enough to swim in, in August. Breakfast was excellent! We rate this B&B very high.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellorSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We were so lucky to be able to offer you one night stay - wonderful company, great conversations. We couldn't have asked for more. We are happy that you have enjoyed our B&B. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope you'll come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

WOW!!! More fantastic than the pictures. The best B&B we have ever stayed at. We arrived on July 5, 2013 for a 5 night stay. From the moment we passed through their gates, there was an overwhelming sense of tranquility that by the end of our stay had proven to be delightful. Our hosts, Verna and Warren, were gracious but not intrusive. Their knowledge of restaurants, whale watching, local wildlife and vegetation, and other activities was "spot-on." The grounds were magnificent; the breakfasts exquisite; the room immaculate...with bedside chocolates! The common area was adequately stocked. We only wish our stay could have been longer. We plan on a return visit...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Terry B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We were so happy that you stayed with us for five nights. We have to admit that it wasn't long enough as we enjoyed your company so much - it was like being around long time friends! We were even happier to see you having so much enjoyment, not only from our B&B, but also from all the wonderful attractions, restaurants, activities, wild life, etc. on Vancouver Island. Thank you for being so appreciative, as well as for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first experience with a B&B; and we would return to this one for a second, third and even fourth stay! We loved the quietness and peaceful atmosphere. It is as welcoming and beautiful as the hosts. Breakfast is just as they say (scrumptious indeed) We stayed with them seven days and spent the days riding our motorbike and the evening sitting on the beach. They are very helpful with lunch and dinner spots in the area along with must see places. We loved the option to prepared our own dinners in. THIS IS A MUST TRY B&B! :) Thank you so much for your hospitality Warren and Verna; hope to see you again.

Paul and Shelley Budd

Room Tip: The Peony room has a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are honored to be your first B&B experience, and are delighted to have made an impression. We certainly would love to have you back as often as you'd like. We enjoyed your company and the delightful conversations. We sincerely thank you for your fabulous review. It is very kind of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
14.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,386 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
84 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
44.2 mi away
Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.7 mi away
Blanket and Spoon
Blanket and Spoon
#3 of 8 in Ladysmith
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Property: Beachside Garden B & B
Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Garden B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Garden B & B Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing