We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, breath taking views, way above expectation breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality, breath taking views, way above expectation breakfast!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Would highly recommend this to anyone! Even a family could stay here with the 3 seperate self contained rooms.
The property is very well landscaped and as we sat on the ocean front sipping champagne that we brought, hummingbirds flew around sipping the nector of the many flowers and 4 bald eagles flew in front of us scooping fish out of the sea.
We lucked out with perfect weather and have decided to make this an annual tradition!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John79vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
It was so nice meeting you and getting to know you both - very kind, considerate and friendly people. We greatly enjoyed your company. We are happy that not only the weather cooperated, but the bald eagles and the humming birds put out such great performances for you!
We look forward to seeing you on an annual basis, if not more frequently!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
259
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had discovered Beachside Beachgarden B&B a few years ago; our first stay was so memorable that I promised myself to come back! I stayed this time with my two teenage daughters, and we had a blast! Wearn and Verna are wonderful hosts who really make you feel welcome. The house is very comfotabe and the view is stunning. Verna's breakfasts are simpy amazing. The couple of days we spent there were as relaxing as a full week of vacation. I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
It was so nice having your back again, together with your lovely and well mannered daughters. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay - our breakfasts, the view and the accommodations; as well as finding it particularly relaxing here.
Having you back felt so much like seeing long time friends again. It was wonderful. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us another fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I had to visit the Ladysmith area for an event and I found this B&B on tripadvisor.
It is beautifully situated in a rural area with lovely exposure on the water. The couple recently designed and built their home to take advantage of the setting. The B&B is impeccably built and has lovely appointments. Gardening is obviously a passion with the owners; the garden is large and has a nice diversity of flowers and shrubs. The hosts are friendly, interesting and very accommodating.
I highly recommend this B&B on every aspect.
It is rural, about 10 minutes from the highway and about 10 north of Ladysmith.
Thanks to Warren & Verna for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Looked at all the rooms and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMargaretmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review and your appreciation of our accommodations and gardens. Yes, we were very fortunate to have discovered this property with such spectacular view some years ago. We built the B&B with the comfort of our guests in mind. As well, we are passionate about creating beautiful landscape, as you have observed.
We thoroughly enjoyed your company. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It was beautiful, peaceful and the owners were very friendly. Breakfast was great but there is a lot of food so bring your appetite! The view is amazing, gardens are beautiful and room was spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 732Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We have enjoyed your company and the delightful conversations. We are very pleased that everything worked to your satisfaction. we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Beachside Garden B & B could not have been better. Words can not describe the beauty of this incredible place. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous!! Perfectly appointed and spotless. The grounds are peaceful and well manicured with views beyond compare. Each morning we were served the most delicious gourmet breakfast. Without a doubt some of the best food we have ever had! Perfectly prepared with exceptional presentation. An epicurean delight. At days end, it was lovely to be served a glass of wine, soak in the views and enjoy conversation with our lovely hosts. It doesn't get any better than the Beachside Garden B & B. We highly recommend this most exquisite Inn to anyone visiting the area. We look forward to a return visit to what we believe to be one of the prettiest places we have ever visited. Thank you Verna and Warren for your awesome hospitality and for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
What a delight it was to have you stayed with us. We were most fortunate to have met you - warm, considerate and engaging. One could not have asked for more perfect guests. We thoroughly enjoyed your company, and are truly happy that you had a wonderful stay - the accommodations, view and breakfasts.
Thank you so much for your very kind and flattering review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the forth time we stayed at this charming B & B. We were absolutely awed by the beauty of the place, and the kindness of our hosts, Warren & Verna. Just by coming back time after time is enough to show how lovely and amazingly welcoming this B & B is - beyond awesome!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at all of the rooms, all of them are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Happy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for being a big fan of us. The pleasure is ours as well - your delightful company, witty conversations, as well as your kindness and thoughtfulness. It's a real treat having you stay with us now and again. We truly look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I just spent a night at the Beachside Garden B & B and it was a real treat for us. When we arrived, Warren and Verna were there welcoming us with open arms. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the Magnolia room which had the best bed I have ever slept in and breakfast was top notch. They served us delicious smoothie with fresh fruit, eggs wrapped in ham with asparagus and fresh smoked salmon. The view is breath taking from the dining room and was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back and is in a great location for those travelling north or south on the Vancouver Island. Don't miss out on this beautiful gem.....Janet

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us - the breath taking view. peaceful environment, comfortable bed and breakfast. We totally enjoyed your company and delightful conversations. We thank you sincerely for staying with us and for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
81 reviews
14.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,343 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Blanket and Spoon
Blanket and Spoon
#2 of 8 in Ladysmith
80 reviews
44.2 mi away
Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Property: Beachside Garden B & B
Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Garden B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Garden B & B Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing