We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine vancouver island wonderful hosts beautiful landscaping hosts warren and verna fresh ingredients humming birds gourmet breakfast the water's edge stayed longer local wildlife lovely home bed and breakfast wonderful stay guest rooms old friends morning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Would highly recommend this to anyone! Even a family could stay here with the 3 seperate self contained rooms.
The property is very well landscaped and as we sat on the ocean front sipping champagne that we brought, hummingbirds flew around sipping the nector of the many flowers and 4 bald eagles flew in front of us scooping fish out of the sea.
We lucked out with perfect weather and have decided to make this an annual tradition!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John79vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

It was so nice meeting you and getting to know you both - very kind, considerate and friendly people. We greatly enjoyed your company. We are happy that not only the weather cooperated, but the bald eagles and the humming birds put out such great performances for you!
We look forward to seeing you on an annual basis, if not more frequently!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had discovered Beachside Beachgarden B&B a few years ago; our first stay was so memorable that I promised myself to come back! I stayed this time with my two teenage daughters, and we had a blast! Wearn and Verna are wonderful hosts who really make you feel welcome. The house is very comfotabe and the view is stunning. Verna's breakfasts are simpy amazing. The couple of days we spent there were as relaxing as a full week of vacation. I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

It was so nice having your back again, together with your lovely and well mannered daughters. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay - our breakfasts, the view and the accommodations; as well as finding it particularly relaxing here.
Having you back felt so much like seeing long time friends again. It was wonderful. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us another fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I had to visit the Ladysmith area for an event and I found this B&B on tripadvisor.
It is beautifully situated in a rural area with lovely exposure on the water. The couple recently designed and built their home to take advantage of the setting. The B&B is impeccably built and has lovely appointments. Gardening is obviously a passion with the owners; the garden is large and has a nice diversity of flowers and shrubs. The hosts are friendly, interesting and very accommodating.
I highly recommend this B&B on every aspect.
It is rural, about 10 minutes from the highway and about 10 north of Ladysmith.
Thanks to Warren & Verna for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Looked at all the rooms and they were all good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMargaretmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review and your appreciation of our accommodations and gardens. Yes, we were very fortunate to have discovered this property with such spectacular view some years ago. We built the B&B with the comfort of our guests in mind. As well, we are passionate about creating beautiful landscape, as you have observed.
We thoroughly enjoyed your company. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It was beautiful, peaceful and the owners were very friendly. Breakfast was great but there is a lot of food so bring your appetite! The view is amazing, gardens are beautiful and room was spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 732Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We have enjoyed your company and the delightful conversations. We are very pleased that everything worked to your satisfaction. we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Beachside Garden B & B could not have been better. Words can not describe the beauty of this incredible place. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous!! Perfectly appointed and spotless. The grounds are peaceful and well manicured with views beyond compare. Each morning we were served the most delicious gourmet breakfast. Without a doubt some of the best food we have ever had! Perfectly prepared with exceptional presentation. An epicurean delight. At days end, it was lovely to be served a glass of wine, soak in the views and enjoy conversation with our lovely hosts. It doesn't get any better than the Beachside Garden B & B. We highly recommend this most exquisite Inn to anyone visiting the area. We look forward to a return visit to what we believe to be one of the prettiest places we have ever visited. Thank you Verna and Warren for your awesome hospitality and for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

What a delight it was to have you stayed with us. We were most fortunate to have met you - warm, considerate and engaging. One could not have asked for more perfect guests. We thoroughly enjoyed your company, and are truly happy that you had a wonderful stay - the accommodations, view and breakfasts.
Thank you so much for your very kind and flattering review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews