We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine vancouver island wonderful hosts beautiful landscaping hosts warren and verna fresh ingredients humming birds gourmet breakfast the water's edge stayed longer local wildlife lovely home bed and breakfast quiet location wonderful stay guest rooms old friends
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a very pleasant weekend with good friends at the Beachside B&B. Warren & Verna are very congenial hosts and go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and the grounds and beach vantage were very pleasant. certainly worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for spending the weekend here with your good friends. We are glad that you had a great time, and that you have enjoyed our accommodations. You were wonderful guests. We truly appreciate your great view. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed four nights at Beachside B & B in May and enjoyed our time, especially the caring hospitality freely given by Verna and Warren. The amenities for handicapped were most welcome. The varied nutritious and delicious breakfasts were attractively presented. Our room overlooked the water, beach areas and distant islands; there's a short walk to a public park/beach; we enjoyed several hours there. Restaurants and shopping are within minutes, however, the noise and confusion does not intrude at this lovely B & B. A great place for a quiet break from the everyday activities and concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We were delighted to have the opportunity to get to know you; and were very touched by your caring and devotion to each other. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and your sense of humor. We are happy that you have enjoyed our B&B - our accommodations and breakfasts, the spectacular ocean view, and the quiet and peaceful surroundings.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us this very generous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great time at the Beachside Garden and the hosts Warren & Verna are very friendly and on top of a warm welcome provided a lot of advice on things to do and places to check out.
Yummmmmy cooked breakfast and delicious freshly made fruit juice served every morning!
There is a reason why this fantastic B&B is rated one of the 25 top places to stay in Canada!
Just one thing: do not intend to go there without a car!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are so happy that you had a great time with us, enjoyed our breakfasts, and had some wonderful time exploring various places and attractions on our beautiful Vancouver Island. There are so much to do and to see here. Unfortunately one would be very handicapped without a car.
We have enjoyed your delightful company. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to endorse us with this fabulous review. It is very kind of you. We sincerely hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Beachside Garden this spring and were very happy all around. The place is fully wheelchair accessible (not always easy to find), the location is beautiful (right on the water looking back at Ladysmith) and the hosts are very friendly.

Great spot if you want to watch the birds, explore the beach or just relax with a book.

Room Tip: One of the rooms was built to be fully accessible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWithWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

When we planned our B&B, we paid particular attention and built to enhance accessibility for people with mobility issues. We are so glad that this feature has served you well; and that you were very happy with your stay with us. We enjoyed your company. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great stop for a night or two as you travel around Vancouver Island. We wanted to stay here to visit the nearby Crow & Gate Pub (English-style country pub), and while that was great, we also had a fun time relaxing with the hosts at the B&B as well. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We certainly had a great time visiting with you as well. We are pleased that you found it quiet and peaceful here, and that your stay was excellent. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews