We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winevancouver islandwonderful hostsbeautiful landscapinghosts warren and vernafresh ingredientshumming birdsgourmet breakfastthe water's edgestayed longerlocal wildlifelovely homebed and breakfastquiet locationwonderful stayguest roomsold friends
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent a night in late June with a couple of friends and couldn't have had a nicer time. Room was comfortable and well furnished, but it was the outdoor patio, the wonderful food and the friendly hosts that really made this a memorable place. Great spot for a weekend away or as a base camp for exploring the Nanaimo area

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kitspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

What a delight it was to have met you both. We totally enjoyed your company and the stimulating conversations. We are truly happy that you had a wonderful time with your friends. Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us this fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Warren and Verna are wonderful hosts and go to great lengths to make their guests welcome. The garden and the views across the water are beautiful. The breakfasts set you up for the rest of the day !
We will certainly stay here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battershill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the view, the garden and the breakfasts. We would be thrilled to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Beachside in May and enjoyed every minute. Verna and Warren were outstanding hosts and we could not have been looked after better. The location is superb having excellent views. Breakfasts were a delight and really something to look forward to. We would certainly give this B and B a very high recommendation . It could not be faulted. Thanks to our hosts who were so friendly and helpfull in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are thrilled that you had a great time with us, as we certainly enjoyed your company and the interesting and pleasant conversations. Thank you so much for staying with us as well as giving us this fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a very pleasant weekend with good friends at the Beachside B&B. Warren & Verna are very congenial hosts and go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and the grounds and beach vantage were very pleasant. certainly worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for spending the weekend here with your good friends. We are glad that you had a great time, and that you have enjoyed our accommodations. You were wonderful guests. We truly appreciate your great view. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed four nights at Beachside B & B in May and enjoyed our time, especially the caring hospitality freely given by Verna and Warren. The amenities for handicapped were most welcome. The varied nutritious and delicious breakfasts were attractively presented. Our room overlooked the water, beach areas and distant islands; there's a short walk to a public park/beach; we enjoyed several hours there. Restaurants and shopping are within minutes, however, the noise and confusion does not intrude at this lovely B & B. A great place for a quiet break from the everyday activities and concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We were delighted to have the opportunity to get to know you; and were very touched by your caring and devotion to each other. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and your sense of humor. We are happy that you have enjoyed our B&B - our accommodations and breakfasts, the spectacular ocean view, and the quiet and peaceful surroundings.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us this very generous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews