We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

So nice to stay once more at Beachside Garden and enjoy the hospitality of Verna and Warren. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and there was something new every day. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the B and B, the gardens are amazing and the view is spectacular! Looking forward already to next year's family reunion and staying again at Beachside Garden:)) Suzy Riddolls

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ5491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
What a joy it was to see you again - it felt like meeting long time friends, and catching up. We are delighted that you had another wonderful family reunion. We truly look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
249
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This B & B was a fabulous choice. Verna and Warren were such nice people ,very accommodating, enjoyed chatting with them and just relaxing in a beautiful peaceful location. The gardens are gorgeous and very nice to just wonder through. The room itself was everything you would want to truly feel at home. It is so clean and fresh feeling you are instantly comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Peony room has the ocean view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous testimonial and for staying with us. We also enjoyed chatting with you as well as your company. You were perfect guests - easy going and very considerate. We are very happy that you enjoyed the gardens and the room. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a breathtaking property on the water. The one acre grounds are well kept and offer as much variety as Butchard Gardens. Verna and Warren greeted us at the door with a glass of wine and immediately made us feel at home. Verna supplied us with suggestions for sights to see and maps of the area. The rooms were nice with private baths. The house could use a bigger common area for guests to sit and talk. We will recommend Beachside to our friends.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Although Ladysmith wasn't your intended destination and you ended up staying with us, we are extremely happy that you had a wonderful time here at our B&B and the area. Most of all, we enjoyed your company and your sense of humor. Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent a night in late June with a couple of friends and couldn't have had a nicer time. Room was comfortable and well furnished, but it was the outdoor patio, the wonderful food and the friendly hosts that really made this a memorable place. Great spot for a weekend away or as a base camp for exploring the Nanaimo area

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kitspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
What a delight it was to have met you both. We totally enjoyed your company and the stimulating conversations. We are truly happy that you had a wonderful time with your friends. Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us this fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Warren and Verna are wonderful hosts and go to great lengths to make their guests welcome. The garden and the views across the water are beautiful. The breakfasts set you up for the rest of the day !
We will certainly stay here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battershill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the view, the garden and the breakfasts. We would be thrilled to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Beachside in May and enjoyed every minute. Verna and Warren were outstanding hosts and we could not have been looked after better. The location is superb having excellent views. Breakfasts were a delight and really something to look forward to. We would certainly give this B and B a very high recommendation . It could not be faulted. Thanks to our hosts who were so friendly and helpfull in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are thrilled that you had a great time with us, as we certainly enjoyed your company and the interesting and pleasant conversations. Thank you so much for staying with us as well as giving us this fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a very pleasant weekend with good friends at the Beachside B&B. Warren & Verna are very congenial hosts and go out of their way to make your time there very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and the grounds and beach vantage were very pleasant. certainly worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for spending the weekend here with your good friends. We are glad that you had a great time, and that you have enjoyed our accommodations. You were wonderful guests. We truly appreciate your great view. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Property: Beachside Garden B & B
Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Garden B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Garden B & B Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing