We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winevancouver islandwonderful hostsbeautiful landscapinghosts warren and vernafresh ingredientshumming birdsgourmet breakfastthe water's edgestayed longerlocal wildlifelovely homebed and breakfastquiet locationwonderful stayguest roomsold friends
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I had an absolute pleasure to stay two nights being a part of a wedding party/wedding that was stationed at Beachside Garden B&B. Being a lifetime resident of Vancouver Island I can genuinely say this is as fine of any escape I've ever enjoyed in a B&B format... or for that matter any accommodation, service, and hosting anywhere. Verna and Warren "Truly" go that extra mile in kindness, effort and obvious joy to make one's stay memorable indeed! The morning breakfast is decadent. Picture a morning overlooking a breathtaking oceanfront view, comfy garden type seating, fresh coffee... and fresh delectable breakfasts. The rooms and accommodation itself is high end in every account, the setting is to die for, quiet... and a great place to kayak, swim, beach comb... and just ENJOY oceanfront Bliss!! We'll be back... that's a certainty... and in any season if available. "Brian and Sharon" July/ 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Wow! We are absolutely blown away by this most magnificent and comprehensive review. It is very kind and generous of you and we deeply appreciate you taking the time. We are truly happy that your stay was memorable, and that the wedding was perfect. It is a real pleasure meeting you and getting to know you a little. We look forward to welcoming your back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect hosts, excellent location, furnished with impeccable quality and taste, great breakfast. Welcomed us with a drink of our choice which was a lovely surprise. Tea and coffee available for guests to help themselves. Very accommodating on food preferences. The option to swim, sit with a glass of wine or take a stroll around their beautiful garden if you want. Verna even booked a table for us at the waterside restaurant a short drive away where we found the food to be excellent.
Watch out for the humming birds in the garden and bald eagles. Binoculars and nature books provided by Warren.
We wish we could have stayed longer, but sadly this was just a stop off for us on our way to the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VivianArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your most fabulous review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here. Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer, as we totally enjoyed your company. We look forward to welcoming your back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a wonderful place! The scenery, atmosphere, hosts, and food were all top notch. Warren and Verna's knowledge of the area helped to plan our days, but you could easily stay in for the day and enjoy the calm aura. Definitely a place to stay for more than one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us for a few days, as well as taking the time to give us this most wonderful review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed yourselves here, as we enjoyed your delightful company thoroughly. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

So nice to stay once more at Beachside Garden and enjoy the hospitality of Verna and Warren. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and there was something new every day. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the B and B, the gardens are amazing and the view is spectacular! Looking forward already to next year's family reunion and staying again at Beachside Garden:)) Suzy Riddolls

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQ5491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

What a joy it was to see you again - it felt like meeting long time friends, and catching up. We are delighted that you had another wonderful family reunion. We truly look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This B & B was a fabulous choice. Verna and Warren were such nice people ,very accommodating, enjoyed chatting with them and just relaxing in a beautiful peaceful location. The gardens are gorgeous and very nice to just wonder through. The room itself was everything you would want to truly feel at home. It is so clean and fresh feeling you are instantly comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Peony room has the ocean view
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for your fabulous testimonial and for staying with us. We also enjoyed chatting with you as well as your company. You were perfect guests - easy going and very considerate. We are very happy that you enjoyed the gardens and the room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews