We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winevancouver islandwonderful hostsbeautiful landscapinghosts warren and vernafresh ingredientshumming birdsgourmet breakfastthe water's edgestayed longerlocal wildlifelovely homebed and breakfastquiet locationwonderful stayguest roomsold friends
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Beachside Garden B&B while attending my sister's wedding. The accommodations, location and hosts were excellent. The breakfasts have spoiled me for life! Warren and Verna have made their home into a warm, inviting, beautiful place to be. This was my first stay in a B&B, the bar has been set high.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Medusa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so happy that you have a wonderful time at your sister's perfect wedding, and that you have enjoyed our breakfasts and accommodations. We are very pleased to have met you and got to know you a little. Thank you so much for giving us this fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I feel truly blessed to have had the good fortune of finding Beachside Gardens and securing the B&B for our wedding. Immaculate, elegant, and charming on the inside, the garden and surrounding view go from breathtaking to awe inspiring and back again. Warren and Verna are second to none and made our experience that much more enjoyable, and each breakfast was absolutely lovely. Whether it be a zen get away or a fun time on the beach with family and friends, this location provides all the conditions necessary to make your stay a 5-star memory.

Room Tip: We've had all three and the hardest part was choosing. They are all perfect!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pJackelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for letting us share your joy by having your wedding here! We were in awe how organized you were so that everything went so perfectly, including the weather! We had a wonderful time with you and your guests. Our sincere gratitude for you taking the time to give us this very fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I had an absolute pleasure to stay two nights being a part of a wedding party/wedding that was stationed at Beachside Garden B&B. Being a lifetime resident of Vancouver Island I can genuinely say this is as fine of any escape I've ever enjoyed in a B&B format... or for that matter any accommodation, service, and hosting anywhere. Verna and Warren "Truly" go that extra mile in kindness, effort and obvious joy to make one's stay memorable indeed! The morning breakfast is decadent. Picture a morning overlooking a breathtaking oceanfront view, comfy garden type seating, fresh coffee... and fresh delectable breakfasts. The rooms and accommodation itself is high end in every account, the setting is to die for, quiet... and a great place to kayak, swim, beach comb... and just ENJOY oceanfront Bliss!! We'll be back... that's a certainty... and in any season if available. "Brian and Sharon" July/ 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Wow! We are absolutely blown away by this most magnificent and comprehensive review. It is very kind and generous of you and we deeply appreciate you taking the time. We are truly happy that your stay was memorable, and that the wedding was perfect. It is a real pleasure meeting you and getting to know you a little. We look forward to welcoming your back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect hosts, excellent location, furnished with impeccable quality and taste, great breakfast. Welcomed us with a drink of our choice which was a lovely surprise. Tea and coffee available for guests to help themselves. Very accommodating on food preferences. The option to swim, sit with a glass of wine or take a stroll around their beautiful garden if you want. Verna even booked a table for us at the waterside restaurant a short drive away where we found the food to be excellent.
Watch out for the humming birds in the garden and bald eagles. Binoculars and nature books provided by Warren.
We wish we could have stayed longer, but sadly this was just a stop off for us on our way to the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VivianArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your most fabulous review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here. Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer, as we totally enjoyed your company. We look forward to welcoming your back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a wonderful place! The scenery, atmosphere, hosts, and food were all top notch. Warren and Verna's knowledge of the area helped to plan our days, but you could easily stay in for the day and enjoy the calm aura. Definitely a place to stay for more than one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us for a few days, as well as taking the time to give us this most wonderful review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed yourselves here, as we enjoyed your delightful company thoroughly. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews