We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
420
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine vancouver island wonderful hosts beautiful landscaping hosts warren and verna fresh ingredients humming birds gourmet breakfast the water's edge stayed longer local wildlife lovely home bed and breakfast wonderful stay guest rooms old friends morning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Warren and Verna were incredible hosts and had thought of everything including recommendations on where to have dinner and lending us their kayaks to go out with the next day from their beach at the bottom of the garden, even after we should have checked out. It was a very special place to stay. Just stunning. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the property. You could even see humming birds from their garden. The home cooked breakfast was a delight too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangyandfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We are very happy that you had a wonderful time here, including the hummingbirds putting up a display for you. We enjoyed visiting with you. Thank you so much for staying with us and for this fabulous review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beachside Garden B & B was simply perfect. From our warm welcome, to morning coffee enjoyed down by the water to a perfect decadent breakfast to start the day our stay at Beachside Garden was lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will be telling all my friends and family!

Room Tip: views of the bay, breakfast included
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are very happy that you had a perfect stay here. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a wonderful two nights stay with Verna and Warren. The view from the property is stunning, we enjoyed being able to see seals and sea otters whilst eating out breakfast. The breakfast is incredible - the fluffiest omelette's we've ever had and amazing baked eggs. We would highly recommend this B&B to see the best of Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hannahsilcock91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are delighted that you loved our breakfast and are happy that the seals and otters put on their performance during your breakfast. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again next time you are on Vancouver Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had never stayed at a B&B before but recently began our vacation on Vancouver Island by staying at this B&B. It was the most delightful experience! The hosts, Verna & Warren made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, Our room, which had a private washroom, was spacious, very clean and comfortable. In the morning they prepared a delicious breakfast and provided us with very helpful and accurate travel information for the areas that we were visiting. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adk201710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are delighted to be your first B&B experience and that we didn’t disappoint. In fact, we had a most enjoyable time with you as well. You were very kind and generous guests and we were very lucky to have you stayed with us and to have met you. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We’d love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay with Verna and Warren. This place is pure heaven - the comfy rooms, the marvellous setting with spectacular views, fascinating wildlife encounters and the best breakfast you will ever have.

Verna and Warren welcomed us so warmly and made us feel at home the minute we walked into the door. It was a very special stay that we will keep in our hearts. We hope to be back.

Cheers to you, Verna and Warren!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

You are an extraordinary family that we will always remember – so friendly, so easy going, and so appreciative. We couldn’t have asked for better guests. We had a fabulous time visiting with you and are particularly pleased that our B&B has met your expectations. We were sad to see you leave. Thank you so much for staying with us and for this fabulous review. We’d love very much to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews