We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We just spent 3 nights with Rhonda & Ed - our hosts at Hawley Place B&B. Everything was outstanding - the rooms were comfortable, and the breakfasts served every morning were beautifully presented and delicious! In addition, Ladysmith is a charming seaside town centrally located on the Island close to Victoria and Nanaimo. We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inkypink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We wanted to get away for a few days after our wedding and decided that our first night would be at Hawley Place B&B. We were looking for something quiet and cozy and this certainly fit the bill. Centrally located for day tripping out to the wineries.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IdealImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My mom and I stayed at the Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Rhonda and Ed are both very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We were in the Safari room that had 2 single beds and a private room. The beds were comfortable and we both had a good sleep. The bathroom was spacious :) Breakfast was incredible! We had a yoghurt parfait, raspberry scone, and a cheese and onion souffle with bacon and vegetables. We would both recommend this B&B.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

To Rhonda and Ed, thank you for such a wonderful stay. This was our first time in a B&B and did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. We were actually meant to stay at another location, unfortunately there was a double booking, and Rhonda and Ed stepped in.
The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic, served in the dining room downstairs. I am a big eater and struggled to eat it all, in fact, most days I didn't bother with lunch.
The China Rose room was great. A huge and extremely comfortable king bed. The location is very quiet as well, and is central to most places in the area.
Staying at Hawley Place felt like staying in a friend's house, we were made welcome and Rhonda and Ed were available whenever we needed them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg_N_C_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in the China Rose Room for one night in March 2014. This is very spacious room with a king size bed and the en-suite bathroom is very clean and tidy. It was my fiancée's birthday and Rhonda & Ed had a lovely surprise of champagne and chocolates waiting for us after our long drive from Ucluelet.

They recommended a wonderful restaurant called Page Point Bistro to us for our birthday meal. The food and wine were very good indeed and just right for a special occasion.

The breakfast was very filing and tasty, so much so that we did not require much lunch that day!

When we left, we forgot to take one pair of boots with us so they kindly posted them on when we contacted them later the same day. This was much appreciated.

A very friendly and inviting B&B and the nearby town of Chemainus should be visited to walk around and be amazed at all the wonderful wall murals.

Room Tip: We recommend the China Rose Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay.
We stayed in the China Rose room which had a king size bed and wonderful decor, not to mention they even provide house coats to lounge in. The hosts Rhonda and Ed were absolutely wonderful and very accommodating with breakfast foods as I am celiac and have to be careful what I eat. We slept so well wish we could stay here longer. We will be back next year!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this bed and breakfast in January. What wonderful hosts and the most delightful breakfasts, not to mention the beds are very comfortable. Best nights sleep I have had in a long time.
We will be back no doubt!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Milly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
4.0 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
14.4 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beachside Garden B & B
Beachside Garden B & B
#1 of 8 in Ladysmith
439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillcrest Ave Bed & Breakfast
4.5 mi away
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 Hawley Pl, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1X9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: £83 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to clean, comfort, luxury in our beautiful Victorian replica home and guest rooms with private en-suites. Close to the ocean, Transfer Beach, Holland Creek hiking trails, shopping, theatre, family and fine dining. Free wifi, complimentary soft drinks and front porch rockers and garden to relax in. Pretty Ladysmith is your central island destination for many day trips taking you south to wineries, Duncan known as city of totems, Chemainus murals, Historic Ladysmith, Cedar and Yellowpoint Artisans, Coombs (Goats on the Roof) and Cathedral Grove (old tree forest). We are part of the Cowichan valley, come stay and explore the best part of the island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawley Place Bed And Breakfast Ladysmith, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing