We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very unexpected surprise! Awesome food! Beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Page Point Bistro - CLOSED

Page Point Bistro
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very unexpected surprise! Awesome food! Beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed just down the road from this Bistro at the Kiwi Cove Lodge and were looking for some place for dinner close by that would be reasonably good. Our host at the lodge recommended the Bistro. Not even 5 minutes from our room we were treated to one of the best seared tuna dinners I have had. I love fine dining but had no idea we were going to stumble upon such a great restaurant In such a beautiful location - overlooking the cove and marina across from Ladysmith. Will go out of my way to go there on future trips to the Island!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyShuswap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A new favourite spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Met up with a group of friends for my first visit to this wonderful little hideaway. Off the beaten track, but not difficult to find, we were met by the owner, a jovial man who treated us feel like we were old friends. They have a great wine list and some really nice "daily special" wines by the glass to try. I split an order of calamari with a friend and it was some of the best I have ever had. The main course was one of their daily specials - Steelhead served on a bed of fresh crisp veggie...all perfectly prepared. All food is sourced locally where possible, and the sources are listed in the menu. Everyone raved about their dinners, and the view while dining is second to none. This is a lovely spot for a wonderful meal and I am looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiaHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Page Point Bistro is at the location that used to be known by the name "Manana Lodge" for many years. The restaurant and bar are still much as they were during the "Page Point Inn" years -- which is to say that it is an extremely pleasant environment. The food is really good, and the service was great on the night that we were there. Good food, good service and a lovely atmosphere, as well as lovely views. The prices may a little higher than other Ladysmith-area eateries, but still within reason.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Butte, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unexpected pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food was amazingly good ,very quaint little restaurant with big flavour. I loved watching the boats.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wholesome and creative food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is run by great people with a very good chef and wine choices. The atmosphere is warm and cozy in winter and the outdoor eating experience on the porch on the ocean is perfect.

Excellent and creative menu. Special meals. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Page Point Bistro also viewed

Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
 
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
 
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing