We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyways Motel(Gravenhurst)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinedale Inn(Gravenhurst)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lone Pine Inn(Gravenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Grove Cottages(Gravenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
46
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomwithin walking distancefrench toasthouse is beautifulbreakfast was deliciouslarge bedroommuskoka lakesfirst floorshort walkjenhostswharfautumnweddingcouchpaddleboat
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My husband and I were able to get a few days off together in our busy schedule and we were looking for somewhere to get away.

It had been several years since either of us were in Gravenhurst so I searched the internet for a place to stay, originally we were thinking of a hotel but I wanted somewhere that had character and charm so I began looking for an Inn or B&B and I stumbled across the website for The Inn on Bay.

We had never stayed in an Inn before and did not know what to expect, and we were very pleased with what we got.

We were greeted by Tyler when we arrived and he made us feel welcome and at ease.

We stayed in the Algonquin Suite which was great. After having dinner at the nearby Muskoka Wharf we snuggled on the couch in front of the flat screen television in our suite and had a great night’s sleep in our king sized bed. The ensuite bathroom was bright and spacious and the tub was great for a nice soak.

For breakfast we sat in a sunroom off to the side of the main dining room that overlooked the back garden, Jen was a wonderful hostess and we stuffed ourselves on fruit salad, omlettes and coffee.

We are very glad that we found The Inn on Bay, we would not have gotten the service and surroundings that they offer in a hotel and we are already looking forward to staying there again.

We are definitely recommending The Inn on Bay to all of our friends and family.

Elizabeth Brown
Barrie Ontario

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wizzo_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn on Bay. The owners are as warm and personable as their B&B. All the rooms are charmingly decorated, including the common sitting room and eating area. Breakfast was delicious! We have recommended The Inn on Bay to everyone we know and plan to return ourselves in the very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JoNoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Last weekend, my husband and I wanted a weekend getaway, and I hunted online for someplace away from city life. My husband is very interested in Classic Cars, and I found a car show happening in Gravenhurst, ON, so I decided to see what they had for B&B's in the town. We decided on The Inn On Bay - innonbay.com - a wonderful bed and breakfast in the heart of the town of Gravenhurst. It's a 5 minute walk to the wharf, where there are several waterfront restaurants to choose from as well as the Muskoka Boat and Heritage Centre, and a short walk to downtown and Gull Lake Park in another direction.

The owners (Jen and Tyler) were very welcoming and we quickly got settled into our room. We stayed in the Grand Muskoka Suite - the largest room in the Inn. It had a large main room with a beautiful queen sized bed, a dresser and armoire and a large picture window overlooking the main street. There was also a sitting room with a T.V. and a fouton (which could be used as a second full sized bed). The sitting room had 3 sides of windows, allowing for lots of light and a lovely view of the backyard. There was also a full ensuite in the room, complete with an old fashioned claw tub. The Inn has very new and modern furniture, but most of it is wood, so the owners have managed to maintain an old fashioned charm in the B&B. There are lots of 'little things' that add an extra touch to your experience - like the monogrammed towels in the bathrooms, or the bottles of bath scents - it makes you feel very pampered.

The dining room is large, with high ceilings, and (again) lovely decor. Jen made us the most wonderful breakfasts while we were there - complete with fresh fruit and orange juice, peameal bacon and eggs on day one, and blueberry pancakes on day two.

There is a sitting area for the guests attached to the dining area where you can watch T.V., or a movie (there is a DVD player available to guests). This room also has 3 sides of windows overlooking the garden. There are maps and information on area attractions and restaurants available here to help guests find their way around.

I have travelled from Vancouver B.C. to St. John's NL, and this was by far the nicest bed and breakfast I have had the pleasure of staying at. It's comfortable, cozy, clean, the breakfasts are delicious, and the owners are absolutely lovely...

3  Thank LadyInOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews