We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Pastor Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

I reserved 2 rooms - 101 and 120. My elderly guests from Ohio were very pleased with their oversize room - 101. Both rooms were very clean and presentable , A/C was working well , bathrooms were spotless , and the beds were very comfortable.
I would highly recommend your Inn to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Denyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hung_tranhojo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location in Gravenhurst. Front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. Stayed 2 nights, however my room was not cleaned after the first night. Room lamps were in need of repair. Room was large and spacious but quite dated. Air conditioner was noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank hendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stopped by for a night while visiting in Gravenhurst and was pleased with the value in comparison to price. For $100 plus tax on a Saturday night, a large room with fridge, microwave and all amenities, it was worth the price in comparison to staying at other places in the area which are more expensive but don't offer much more for someone who just wants a place to crash.

A step up from some Muskoka hotels but not on the higher end for the area. Fully stocked with all the basics plus coffee. Quiet and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice. LCBO, Tim Hortons and grocery store nearby among other fast food and convenience stores. The restaurant attached to hotel seems a bit overpriced at $15 for an average burger and fries but no big deal.

Smoking rooms are available if that is of interest to you, or if it may deter you.

Will definitely return a few times coming back to the area this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay . The room was adequate but the bedspreads were stained and dirty and the carpet as well. The railing in the stairwell was loose. It was advertised that there was a continental breakfast but we were told no. Our room on the second day was not made up until 2pm and the tub was not cleaned. We were on the second floor and we have health and mobility problems, but that is our fault for not asking for a main floor room. The restaurant attached was pricey and only open at certain times. Very inconvenient. I think perhaps we will find someplace else to stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This may not be the fanciest of hotels, but the best are the most comfortable and the receptionist was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
136 reviews
5.5 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#6 of 7 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
121 reviews
19.8 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
607 reviews
18.4 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst

Address: 1165 Muskoka Road South | Highway 11 and 169, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gravenhurst
Howard Johnson Gravenhurst
Gravenhurst Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing