We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The carpet on the stairs and on our room smells bad. Don't know what it is but smells bad. Stairs carpet was and the hall way were not vacumed. the bed was excellent but i could not sleep if the smells was not good. I don't why they can't afford somebody to vacuum. The curtain was too dark and the cover of the beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this motel after friend's cottage party. In retrospect, should have driven back to Toronto instead. The motel is conveniently located off the highway. It is REALLY basic: the furniture, the curtains, the bed covers are the lowest quality they can get away with. The carpet was the lowest grade I have ever seen!
The lobby is a desolate hole manned by some unmotivated personnel.
There is no breakfast.
I understand it's a motel, yet for $140 a night, I expect at least some warm and cozy feel!
Terrible sleep quality: the bed was too soft, I was sinking in it, absolutely no support.
I have to give them credit, the room was clean, good size, no weird smells (what a pleasant surprise, eh?)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The staff were very nice and accomidating. The only thing I could suggest is to get the bathrooms renovated or updated because the bathtub floor was brownish and it did not look inviting,,, to shower even ( I don't usually take a bath in hotels)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Truman G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Pastor Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.3 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
22.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pinedale Inn
Pinedale Inn
#6 of 8 in Gravenhurst
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst

Address: 1-1165 Muskoka Rd S | Highway 11 and 169, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: £69 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gravenhurst
Howard Johnson Gravenhurst
Gravenhurst Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing