We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View, Convenient Location”
Review of Pinedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinedale Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Rooms have been updated with more modern furnishings. It is still a little dated. It's very clean and the view is fantastic. The rooms have balconies that are very private (separated by privacy screens). The pool is very nice and appears to be fairly new. BBQs onsite are convenient. Only complaints are the bed which isn't very comfortable and lack of amenities (other accommodations in the area have canoes/kayaks/paddle boats, etc.). Overall, would recommend to other travelers looking for a reasonably priced place that isn't overly fancy.

Room Tip: The rooms in the first building are much nicer, more private, updated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K-T-Stokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very happy to notice that my room at the Pinedale Inn had been recently redecorated. The view of the lake as usual was beautiful. The bathroom looked updated as well. The kitchenette was clean with a full size refrigerator and stove. There was a small microwave, toaster, kettle, everything needed for a meal. Dish soap and towels are supplied as well.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are a couple of chairs out on the balcony as well. The tv worked well as did the air conditioner. There wasn't a clock radio or hair dryer in the room.
The lady at the front desk was very nice too. It was a very relaxing stay although I wasn't at the inn very much other than to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this motel recently when our cottage had more company than it could hold and it was nice to get a away from the holiday chaos. Room was a good size and had a nice small deck overlooking the lake (although the trees blocked the view). The room was very clean with a fresh coat of paint. All of the furniture including the TV was very new. Beds were quite comfortable with clean and fresh linen and the washroom clean and well equipped (there was no shampoo). We checked in early in the day and then arrived to the room quite late at night. We had a very good sleep and it was very quiet. I felt the room was a little pricey at $145 but I guess it is cottage country. There is no coffee available but MacDonalds is just down the road and we enjoyed a good cup of coffee on the deck before returning to the cottage ... and it's our cottage!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BenOntarioCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have been coming here for several years and love it. The owners are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure that you are happy and have everything that you need. It is a little old fashioned but very clean and comfortable and close to town. Lovely view of the lake and your own balcony. The pool is large and very clean with lots of chairs to lounge on. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrishB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just stayed at this lovely motel, great view, clean motel and just a great suite. Would definitely stay there again.. Only thing you need to bring is a blowdryer! Great value lovely little town. My son loved the games room and had a blast playing pingpong. We were only there for a wedding but if we had of had to stay longer we would have enjoyed the pool and the surrounding area for walks and picture taking and in the summer swimming in the beautiful lake.

Room Tip: all rooms have view of the lake so all rooms are awesome! we particularly liked the suites as we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anpetshajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

For the available options and this being the most modest in price, I was expecting a lot worse. A few pleasant surprises: the size of the room, the fact it had a balcony with view of the lake, as well as a kitchenette. And, if you were so inclined, you could have a grill out and eat out in their pic nic tables. They also had a nice dock area for guests to enjoy the sun and scenery. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We passed on staying at rundown Oakwood Motel in Gravenhurst in favor of Pinedale on the edge of Gravenhurst since it was quiet amongst tall trees, on water lakefront and had a beautiful swimming pool which my wife enjoyed every morning. Thankfully my gps guided me to Pinedale as it is bit difficult to find.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant nearby but the room has all the essentials for preparing a simple meal. My w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
4.9 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
19.2 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
191 reviews
19.5 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinedale Inn

Address: 200 Pinedale Lane, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinedale Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinedale Inn Gravenhurst, Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing