We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!!!”
Review of Well Fed

Well Fed
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Canadian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Street Parking, Takeout
Orillia, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Food!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great staff friendly faces and some of the best food ever made!! O ya great Chili sauce as well. When in Gravenhurst ON don't miss out on this palce!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Gluten Free”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just moved to Gravenhurst for the summer and found Well Fed. Annette and her team are amazing! Friendly and very knowledgable, Annette understood my dietary needs and is always happy to see me when I come in.Everything is made to order and the flavours are outstanding. Get the boxed lunch..you won't be disappointed. Great place:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Fed take out..”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A wonderful, different menu of homemade delights. And the proprietor is always there to help Gravenhurst. Just off the main street, it's a place to get your lunch and eat in the little park right around the corner on main street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravenhurst, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Fresh homemade food for lunch on the go!

I highly recommend you try it for yourself.

*I have a hard time trusting reviews full of spelling and punctuation errors

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZYX9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“putting the Well in well fed”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Terrific little deli with a twist in Gravenhurst. I think most people believe it is just another average deli but truth be told , owner Annette has created a menu that is not only diabetic and heart smart too she also offers the same level of food excellence in catering pkgs as well. Portions are a decent size and price is fair market value. I read with some disdain that a reviewer thought the owner to be fake. Ive lunched at the restaurant several times over the past 5 years and I can attest to the genuine good nature and kind disposition of the owner. That people, is what a nice person looks like. Added perks to the business are found in the take out , pre maid section, where if you are running late and need a delicious, health conscious homemade meal, they have that too.WELL, worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Redburt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Well Fed also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Well Fed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing