We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love!”
Review of Auburn Gallery of Fine Art - MOVED

Auburn Gallery of Fine Art
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Auburn Gallery was established in 2006 and resides at the gateway to Muskoka , in Gravenhurst Ontario. The gallery is situated in a historic, cottage/ home surrounded by a lovely sculpture garden and adjacent boutique, businesses. We host 5 shows a year and 2 community based special events. Artists range from Vancouver to Newfoundland with a strong sampling of local talent. We pride ourselves on making our patrons experiences special through curated tours and exhibitions.We are the 2 time winner of the Canada Blooms commercial property award and boast 3 rooms of unique and eclectic Canadian talent.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been to Auburn Gallery several times now and each time has been a treat. It's located in a little house just off the main street--so it can easily be part of a day's adventures exploring Gravenhurst. They have an amazing selection of pieces in many different kinds of media: painting, jewelry, home decor etc. My favourite things inside are the one-of-a-kind Coco Lamps which are beautifully painted eggs converted into mini lamps.

1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redburt88, Owner at Auburn Gallery of Fine Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

So glad we can be here to make your shopping experience positive, we take pride in all our artists have to offer! we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This quaint little house is such a surprise when you get inside. It has a wonderful art gallery, with local artists works on display and then you go into a fully outfitted kitchen store that you literally can buy anything in the store. Then you go up stairs and you see two more beautiful little stores.
It is a must see. I just love it.

1  Thank Pat19482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redburt88, Owner at Auburn Gallery of Fine Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we are very proud of what we have achieved here at 190 Royal st. and we will keep evolving to meet the needs of our valued customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Auburn Gallery is always one of my 'must' destination stops when I visit Muskoka. The special events that the gallery has are worth the 2 hour drive north.

Thank hmcphail7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redburt88, Owner at Auburn Gallery of Fine Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

We love all our patrons and specially our return visitors. Always a pleasure to see you when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A gem in Gravenhurst!

I stumbled upon a lovely art gallery in Gravenhurst right off the main street, the Auburn Gallery of Fine Art. Not only is it a gallery filled with beautiful art work ranging from paintings to sculpture but everything in-between. Within the same quaint house is marmalade of Muskoka a unique kitchen store perfect for any food lover, and one must not forget Naked Nelly's and Epic Interiors located above the galley and kitchen store. Naked Nelly's is a boutique filled with beautiful jewellery, scarves and more. Epic interiors show cases beautiful furnisher and accents to enhance any room. To sum up the Auburn Gallery of Fine Art building contains something for everyone whether it be for yourself of others you are guarenteed to find a beautiful piece to take home!!

1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redburt88, Owner at Auburn Gallery of Fine Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Its always so exciting to see how far away all our visitors are from. We look forward to your next visit where we hope you make us a stop on your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is my favorite store in Gravenhurst. It has something for everyone, whether you are looking for a beautiful piece of art to invest in, trying to find a unique gift for a friend or family member, or looking to treat yourself, you can always find it at The Auburn Gallery. I visit fairly regularly, and always leave wanting to buy something there. I also make a point to go Christmas shopping there, and I always find something for someone close to me that they end up loving.

Thank ChristinaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auburn Gallery of Fine Art also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Kilworthy, Gravenhurst
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing