We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, What a fun place!”

The Gypsy Market Mews
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Gravenhurst
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Gypsy Market Mews is an eclectic mix of new and old! Fun finds from around the globe, upcycled antiques, retro stylings, houseware and design ideas, jewelry, and fine art from local artists, craftsmen and artisans. Enjoy lunch or treats from the in house baker, homemade soups, or gourmet coffees from the barrista at Relish Cafe. In the summer months enjoy our courtyard patio. Open year round 7 days a week.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Tim & Dave are awesome. Had the lovely experience of a social event there. Fun and engaging hosts and intriguing wares kept us fascinated with our friends and surroundings all night :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank I6720BEcarolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks Carol, we love having special events at The Mews, it gives us lots of time to chat with our guests!
Hope you enjoyed your time in Gravenhurst, visit again soon:-)
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 3 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 4 reviews
"pastries"
in 2 reviews
"tim"
in 7 reviews
"antiques"
in 7 reviews
"retro"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 11 reviews
"hardware"
in 2 reviews
"gifts"
in 3 reviews
"cottage"
in 4 reviews
"muskoka"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

This shop has everything you might want for country style life, both old and new. It also has a small restaurant in the front of the store. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Hamilr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Bob!
Thanks for visiting. We have lots of fun sourcing stock for the Mews, glad you enjoyed it!
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

But filled with country themed goodies! Decided to pop in with friends on a rainy cottage day, and to my surprise (and delight), I wanted to buy it all. From retro lighting and hardware to fun games, signs and refurbished finds I haven't seen since I was a kid, this place has it all. I was definitely 'on the hunt'. The proprietors are hilarious and have an eye for high design and cottage decor fun. I bought a retro fusball game (in perfect condition), iron tree hooks (for coats, towels), peanut butter jar lamps and the requisite giant steel stars. There's even a café out front for a quick snack, if you get hungry while on the prowl!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank EllenZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

it's loaded with stuff, new and old, Small coffee shop offering pastries and coffees. Friendly staff.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Nicole! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Come visit again soon, and don't miss the homemade soups and full lunch options at Relish:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

What fun to browse and look around at so many things from the past and so well displayed. The sales people are so nice and helpful too. Lovely way to spend a relaxing visit to the store and to visit the cafe for lunch. The homemade soups sandwiches and date squares are delicious.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks so much!!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gypsy Market Mews also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to The Gypsy Market Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing