We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting place

Always worth a visit. Interesting displays that are rotated frequently. Always something to see... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ewa T
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Gravenhurst Granny

Dropped in for a look and found this place to be crammed full of a variety on interesting and very... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2018
Cheryl F
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
33
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas shopping something for everyone pastries interesting place tim antiques retro fun hardware gifts cottage muskoka
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing little shop. Thank you for your time tim and dave you made the day. I also got the perfect birthday gift for my husband. Win win. Ladies if you have that hard to buy for guy this is the place to come to.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank lb1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

It's always fun to meet new friends!
Hope your husband enjoys his gift, come visit anytime:-)
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Tim & Dave are awesome. Had the lovely experience of a social event there. Fun and engaging hosts and intriguing wares kept us fascinated with our friends and surroundings all night :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank I6720BEcarolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks Carol, we love having special events at The Mews, it gives us lots of time to chat with our guests!
Hope you enjoyed your time in Gravenhurst, visit again soon:-)
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This shop has everything you might want for country style life, both old and new. It also has a small restaurant in the front of the store. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Hamilr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Bob!
Thanks for visiting. We have lots of fun sourcing stock for the Mews, glad you enjoyed it!
Dave and Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

But filled with country themed goodies! Decided to pop in with friends on a rainy cottage day, and to my surprise (and delight), I wanted to buy it all. From retro lighting and hardware to fun games, signs and refurbished finds I haven't seen since I was a kid, this place has it all. I was definitely 'on the hunt'. The proprietors are hilarious and have an eye for high design and cottage decor fun. I bought a retro fusball game (in perfect condition), iron tree hooks (for coats, towels), peanut butter jar lamps and the requisite giant steel stars. There's even a café out front for a quick snack, if you get hungry while on the prowl!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank EllenZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

it's loaded with stuff, new and old, Small coffee shop offering pastries and coffees. Friendly staff.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Owner at The Gypsy Market Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Nicole! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Come visit again soon, and don't miss the homemade soups and full lunch options at Relish:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews