We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an AWFUL place in every way.”

Lakers Tap Grill & Games
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Gravenhurst
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is the absolute worst restaurant I have ever been in. We have a cottage close by and frequently see a full parking lot here so we decided to give it a try. What a big mistake. Everything is over priced to begin with and two items that we ordered, we were told it was a different price thaN on the menu... and of course it was higher still.

The appetizers were cold in the middle and one of them looked like it was left over from the day before. There were three of us and our meals all came at different times. My son and I ordered the same burger and we got a completEly different burger from what we ordered. When I mentioned it, the waitress she didn't try and do anything to fix the problem... she just said over and over that she brought us what she thought we wanted. My other son's pizza had frikking pickles on it. Pickles don't belong on pizza and they aren't even listed on the menu as an option... so why were they on there. It was gross. And he didn't ask for hair on his pizza either... but he got that too.

This place is dirty and gross and should be closed down. They don't care if you are happy or not - they just want the bill paid... and they get mad when they don't get a tip. What a bunch of fools.

PLEASE, PLEASE PLEAS DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE.

I'M GOING TO REGRET IT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
14  Thank jkingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

I strive to explore local food while on vacation. And there are good local restaurants in Gravenhurst, but this simply is not one of them.

Typical bar food, poorly prepared, small portions, at an unjust price.
My double patty burger seemed like a regular patty split in two.

It seemed we were nickel and dime'd for every little thing, so if you order anything extra or change any items, be prepared to be charged for everything. We were even over-charged on our final bill!
Not impressed. There are better places in the town.
We're not going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank wunderstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandysethi, Owner at Lakers Tap Grill & Games, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

I am very disappointed with your views, we are Sorry if you feel that way. In past we use to make two patties, for one burger, to keep our kitchen fast. But at present we have one Pattie Burger, also about you review on extra charge on add items. We have listed items add on with price. If at the time your visit, you have charge anything extra, and you didn't get it, we can offer you $10 coupon Gift card. For that you have to come in person.
Last thing you have mention their is better places, we are here 17 years, we have seen lots of places comes and goes. But if you are going to a place, looking for good price and want to spend set amount, I would suggest you should ask front person, what I can get for that price. We make according to your budget.

Please contact for future misunderstanding and resolve previews disappointment and we are willing to give you $10 Gift card upon resolving this issue.

Thank you
Sandy Sethi
705-687-0062
sandysethi@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

3  Thank dolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakers Tap Grill & Games also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Lakers Tap Grill & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing