We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reluctant at first... but now... will go back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am not a lover of water but my visitor from Texas was adamant on river rafting the Exploits. I couldn't let her go alone so I reluctantly went along. It was an awesome day! The guide was very experienced, made you feel very safe and was very fun! I did not feel overwhelmed by the water at all or pressured to do anything that I didn't want to... like jump in the water. We participated in the rowing and manuvering of the raft; which helped me feel a little bit in control. We had a catered lunch on the rocks which was awesome! It was well worth the cost and the time. It is a must if visiting or living in central. I'm going back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hello Ruth. Its great to hear from people who think (or thought) they would not enjoy the river rafting. I am glad you enjoyed your experience here. Now you are a Rafter! I am sure posts like yours are encouraging to those on the fence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I loved every thing about this spot, it was clean, very comfortable, neat spot to stay. and the hot tub was awesome. I cannot wait to go back again and it also has a beautiful view of the river. I recommend this spot to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi Megan,
Well I am glad you came out to enjoy our "Beautiful Spot". We love it here too! I think the view of the river from the chalets is nicer than from our house though lol. Hope to see you again soon.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great times with great friends. Although the weather and water temperature was not ideal, our experience was still incredible! The chalets were beautiful and had everything we needed! The hotub after our chilly adventure really added to our wonderful experience! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendameganlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi Brenda. Sometimes it amazes me how even during the worst weather days people still use words like extraordinary to describe their experience. I am so thankful to have guides that can make this happen. A beautiful river helps too. We are so lucky to have this resource in our backyard and to be able to share it with others. Thanks so much for your very positive review!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a long busy day at work and driving on the highways of Newfoundland what a wonderful treat just outside Grand Falls. Two minutes of the highway are first class Riverfront Chalets tucked away on a scenic river. Clean and comfortable with all the amenities.
A perfect way to unwind with a Hot Tub on site beside the river. Tranquility at its best!
A great escape for anyone for a weekend.
A small piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

A small piece of Heaven! Thanks so much Joanne.....that's an awesome way of putting it. There are hotel people and there are people like yourself who appreciate being in a setting like this. So glad to have you here. Hope to see you soon!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wow!! Just amazing!! I brought my niece here for her 16th birthday and what a time we had! My sister and mother came as well and we did the white water rafting experience and then stayed at the chalets, and it was fantastic!! The tour guide was awesome, the chalet was awesome, and it was just a perfect little get away! Couldn't have asked for any better, I would defiently recommend it to anyone. Big Shout out to the tour guide (William) who really made my niece feel special on her 16th birthday!!! Took her Salsa dancing! haha! Wonderful time!!! Oh and the hot tub was great also, after a long day of paddling, it certainly was refreshing and relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi Olivia. Well I am so happy your daughter had a wonderful birthday. Your post also portrays the trip as good for all the family which is awesome. William is coming back for his second season with us in 2014 so you know what you should do for her 17th birthday LOL? Keep those Salsa lessons coming William! For those of you who are not familiar, William, one of our guides, is a salsa instructor from Equador and teaches lessons at our lunch spot during the rafting trips. Thanks for your overwhelmingly positive review.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we stayed a weekend in august at riverfront chalets. the chalets are absolutely beautiful. we have travelled all over the island and have to say that these are the best that we have seen. the management are extremely accomadating, example being that i had booked the river rafting but hurt my back the day before. they did not hesitate to refund my money.i was very dissapointed that i did not get to go rafting but on the other hand i was extremely happy with the chalets and operators. i would highly recommend a stay there. I WILL BE BACK, thand you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newfydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

We keep hearing that the chalets are the best on the island. I am starting to believe that now lol! Thanks for the excellent review. I hope your back is good now. I also hope you come back paddle with us and try out what you missed! Thanks again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for a few days while on business on Newfoundland because I wanted to get away from the city. Amazing accommodations, amazing views, very remote and private. Although I was by myself this would be the absolute IDEAL spot to rent with a group of family or friends.

If you were looking to visit Newfoundland and wanted to "get outside" and be around nature this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickWolynsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hi Nick. Thanks very much. It was a pleasure having you. Sorry your trip was cut short and hope your family is doing well. See you again!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls Windsor
2.2 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#2 of 2 in Grand Falls Windsor
174 reviews
20.0 mi away
Exploits Hostel
Exploits Hostel
#1 of 1 in Botwood
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in St Barbe
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
The View Golf Resort
The View Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Princeton
19 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland

Address: Trans-Canada Highway at Aspen Brook, Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland and Labrador A2A 2K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Grand Falls Windsor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Grand Falls Windsor
Price Range: £121 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our four fully serviced 4.5 star chalets have a jacuzzi, corner shower, leather furniture, full kitchen, two bedrooms, wall-mounted flat-screen television, satellite, DVD player, wireless internet (given we do not have the ability for a hard connection for internet, we have to sell the data in packages for a reasonable fee), a private deck each with a Weber BBQ , and access to our outdoor 6 person saltwater, self cleaning hot-tub. In the winter we offer guided snowmobile tours, snowmobile & snowshoe rentals. During summer Rafting Newfoundland offers whitewater rafting adventures right from the resort. The attention to detailed landscaping on this property brings tremendous positive feedback. The chalets were carved into the natural landscape with rock walls all around and boarded walkways connecting everything together. People truly love the outdoor space here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland Grand Falls Windsor, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing