We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleasantly surprised”
Review of Blue Bell Inn

Blue Bell Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bell Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I only stayed here one night but we were positively impressed. Our room was clean and there were two beds in one room and another room with a third bed. We had a comfortable nights sleep plus the staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel to others for a clean, comfortable yet affordable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

I am at the Blue bell as I am typing this and all I got to say is WOW, the front desk guy was so nice he gave me a different rate for the room which was 89$ the usual price he said was 99$, the room 201 is very clean and tidy. I had came in very late and the front desk guy was there to help me out in every way possible, its too bad the place is close to the highway because of the noise, but either than that I'd say the place is just fantastic for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sychosid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here twice on our trip to Alaska. The first time, we stayed in #204. It was marginal but when the Super 8 wanted $178 and this was only $80, it was a value. The second time, we stayed in #104 and it was much nicer. The internet was fast and the downstairs room had a flatscreen TV. Just a cheaper alternative for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The highway was closed briefly and we decided to stop and stay here. This motel was $50 cheaper than most of the others we were quoted on. The room we had was 'updated' but it was very basic. Also, there was a smell in the room - smelt chemical, like from carpet or something like that. It was clean, but wouldn't stay there again. I'd pay $50 more to have a hot tub and nicer mattress and no smell. But if you're looking for a basic room just for the night, this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_sea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

God clean roadside motel adjacent to a petrol station. For an interesting breakfast suggest a visit to the wild west saloon bar building in the RV/Camp site at other end of town on same side of road.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kacee's Northern Suites
Kacee's Northern Suites
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Inn

Address: 4203-50th Avenue South | P.O. Box 931, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £48 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing