We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Relief....”
Review of Blue Bell Inn

Blue Bell Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bell Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The nightly rate was a relief to our pockets and the room a relief to my husband and I because we had our two children with us. Clean, two queen sized beds neatly made, no rust, no smell, air conditioned, cable television, small refrigerator, and even a microwave! The staff were friendly, a convenience store, just steps away, with a gas station, and it was peaceful, we couldn't have made a better choice. This motel would fit the saying, "Don't judge a book by its cover!" I would recommend this motel to any family who craves a night of comfort during a long drive.

Room Tip: For those who do smoke but do not want to smoke in the room, for any reason, you can ask for a non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akenese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Impressively clean room which was very appreciated after driving on the AlCan Hwy. for hours. It was a compact but very comfortable room to stay in for the night. Also on the property, and very convenient, was a small grocery type store, laundry, and gas station. I would recommend this as a decent place to stay for a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This accommodation we decided to stay at, since it was one of the cheaper ones on our journey in the Fort Nelson area.

We liked it with the fact that we had access to a laundromat, and that is crucial if you're away for a while, and you need to get clothes clean. We also had a gas station that was readily available.

The customer service of the staff was amiable. We had a great experience with them, and they were able to answer all of our questions as we had them.

The rooms were okay, but there was a bit of smell of what smelled like disinfectant. The ceiling wasn't complete. It looked like the ceiling paper was wearing down, and starting to peel. The beds were fairly comfortable. The bathroom could have been a bit bigger, but overall this place was quite clean.

If you're looking for a place that you need to stop at, this is a great place, and it is centrally located off of the Alaska Highway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I only stayed here one night but we were positively impressed. Our room was clean and there were two beds in one room and another room with a third bed. We had a comfortable nights sleep plus the staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel to others for a clean, comfortable yet affordable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I am at the Blue bell as I am typing this and all I got to say is WOW, the front desk guy was so nice he gave me a different rate for the room which was 89$ the usual price he said was 99$, the room 201 is very clean and tidy. I had came in very late and the front desk guy was there to help me out in every way possible, its too bad the place is close to the highway because of the noise, but either than that I'd say the place is just fantastic for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sychosid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed here twice on our trip to Alaska. The first time, we stayed in #204. It was marginal but when the Super 8 wanted $178 and this was only $80, it was a value. The second time, we stayed in #104 and it was much nicer. The internet was fast and the downstairs room had a flatscreen TV. Just a cheaper alternative for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The highway was closed briefly and we decided to stop and stay here. This motel was $50 cheaper than most of the others we were quoted on. The room we had was 'updated' but it was very basic. Also, there was a smell in the room - smelt chemical, like from carpet or something like that. It was clean, but wouldn't stay there again. I'd pay $50 more to have a hot tub and nicer mattress and no smell. But if you're looking for a basic room just for the night, this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_sea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Inn

Address: 4203-50th Avenue South | P.O. Box 931, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £46 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing