We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Nelson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Blue Bell Inn(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Inn(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shannon Motel(Fort Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
9
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
11
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a different hotel the night before but came to the restaurant here for breakfast before hitting the road. While or food was being prepared, we asked to look at one of the rooms here and found it to be comparable to the one we stayed at the night before. Plus there is an indoor swimming pool and the size and feel of the hotel is much more inviting. If we ever come.through Fort Nelson again, we will most definitely stay here! :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the biggest hotel I have seen in such a small town in the middle of nowhere! The room was decorated with lots of timber furniture. A big king sized bed that was super comfortable. The rooms are all around the outside of the building while there is an inner "courtyard" a sliding door from the room leads onto this courtyard. There is a pool there but it was closed during our visit. We ate in the dining room and the food was good. Breakfast was OK but the service was non-existant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the worst place that I have stayed in for many years. Apparently at one time it was a grand place but it has not been so in a LONG time.

The pool is out of order so you cannot use it. The desk clerk said that the sauna worked, and it did after we let it heat up for an hour but she neglected to mention the exposed wires about five feet long that stick out 6 inches from the wall that are part of the thermostat. The toilet in the sauna room did not flush and the shower was nasty.

The carpet in the halls is wrinkled up and dirty.

Our room (in the back) was fair but only one person out of three could get the wi-if to work. The AC was a wall unit that was very noisy.

Even though there were 3 of us they would only give us two free breakfasts. When we were leaving the breakfast area a MOUSE ran out from under the buffet table.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I don't know what kind of psychiatric medication previous reviewer is on, but I have some swamp land in Florida for sale as well. I stayed here 3 years ago, and while not fancy, staff was friendly, food was very good and rooms adequate. My last visit , the air conditioning was not working, management seemed indifferent to it, the staff seemed completely stressed out, and the breakfast was disgusting.

Room Tip: Buy a tent instead
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

New management has certainly renewed this tired hotel. The place now smells fresh and the room I stayed in was fantastic. Food is good and service has come leaps and bounds from previous experiences. I hope the new management continues to make improvements to this anchor hotel in Fort Nelson.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bank1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews