We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Fort St John
1 review
“wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

great muffins and fresh fruit salad for breakfast, great food and exceptionaly friendly people here. even when the hotel industry in Fort Nelson is booked to capacity, Rodger found a way to fit us in. I will be staying again (weekly for the remainder of the year)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
28
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed here while moving from Alaska to the Lower 48. Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was huge! And this property is pet friendly! Bonus! The room is like a small loft with a kitchenette, generous sized bathroom and decent beds. Hotel was clean, location was easy access to the Al-Can highway and front desk super friendly. Overall, was a great stay!

Room Tip: You aren't staying in this hotel for it's views, save the views for travel on the Al-Can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My Son and I drove out of Alaska in March and we stopped here for a night's rest before heading down the ALCAN. The rooms were clean and the front desk Gentleman put us up in a room that allowed easy access to our vehicle. When you put the location in context, the hotel is a good value and hospitality was great. Thanks for the Stay, We will be back again when traveling through Fort Nelson.

Room Tip: The first floor allows easy access to your vehicle for suitcase, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Nice big room, dog friendly rooms with hard floors. The staff was super friendly! Woke up to people fighting at 2 am & one call to the front disk for them shut up within a few minutes! When we checked out they were really helpful with flooding local services. Very clean, cozy place...good people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yllwjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed at the Ramada in Fort Nelson while on business. Roger picked us up at the airport, treated us to fresh coffee, home made muffins, butter tarts and lovely egg sandwiches for breakfast. Roger and Michelle met our every need with kindness and good old Northern hospitality. We had Internet access and fresh, clean rooms. I will return and encourage my staff to stay at the Ramada in Fort Nelson - it was a great experience. Thank you Roger and Michelle for all your help! Kathy and Siobhan.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlin, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had to make trip from Atlin BC to Grande Prairie on Thanksgiving weekend. Travelling with dogs is always a challenge but we decided to give the Ramada a try. We were plesantly surprised to see that the pet friendly rooms were tiled, close to the outside door and had a grass area right outside the front door. Finally a hotel that makes it easier to travel with dogs. The breakfast in the morning was a great added bonus. We will definately be staying there again!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pbcsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

It may not be the fanciest place around but if you are looking for an inexpensive option in pricey Ft. Nelson, BC -this is the place for you! The room was squeaky clean. It also had a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and toaster to accomodate a longer stay. The staff members are great, they will go the extra mile for you. The ham and egg biscuits were delish and as the title states, this place had the softest sheets I have _ever_ felt in a hotel room (even when compared to Hilton, Mariott, etc) Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#3 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Property: Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing