We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience for an "old school" property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Appearances can be deceiving...for such an "old school" property (room keys are actual keys, and check-in/out is by hand/pen), the Ramada room updates are good. My room was clean and well appointed with comfortable bed, sofa, kitchenette, and good TV. (Channel Guide is on Ch. 8, by the way.) Wifi works well. Plumbing/hot water/water pressure also good, and they even provide a plunger in the bathroom if needed, to avoid the ol' "phone call of shame" to the front desk. Morning breakfast nothing special but acceptable; keep your expectations real for this level of property and you will not be disappointed (in addition to the basics that are laid out, the attendant also has ham/egg buns available in the back - just ask). Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

They are expanding/remodeling their hotel but the signage is still on the front of their remodeled building making it confusing to find the "real" hotel a block behind it. Otherwise the staff was extraordinarily friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was better than I would have expected from a hotel on the Alaska Highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This room was adequate. The bed and shower were both very good, the TV worked and the room climate was good. Had to walk up two flights to the room, but it was quiet. It was not easy finding a restaurant for dinner, but we walked around the nearby streets and found one in another hotel. I have just two complaints. One was that a TV channel guide is not provided, and it would be helpful to see what channels are available. The second problem was breakfast. Upon check-in, we were told that breakfast would be there in the lobby, made by the co-worker who happened to be sitting there. However, breakfast appeared to be hot and cold cereal, homemade muffins, fruit, coffee, tea and juice. So my husband had fruit, coffee and a muffin, about half what he normally would eat. I had instant oatmeal. I poured water from the pot sitting on the Bunn coffee machine, dug in and found the water had been ice cold. I was looking for milk in order to have a glass to drink and could find none. There was no one around to ask. I heard two clerks talking, and apparently someone had gone out to get milk. I'm not sure why that hadn't been done the night before. Anyone wanting cold cereal was out of luck, too. Very disappointing!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Seahorse825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hello everybody,I would like to tell you about this Ramada Inn.On the way up,I stayed here and it WAS NOT PLEASENT! On the way home,It was VERY Nice to hang my hat here!! I asked for a different room for me and Schell and my Woo's,And they were VERY Attentive to my request and gave me a VERY nice room!! People there are nice and friendly and I felt JUST O.K. there lolol.My hat's off..............

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the staff was wonderful. They have the cheapest rates for a hotel in Fort Nelson and the quality of service is outstanding. Thank you Michelle and staff for the easy check in, great room, good breakfast, and overall fantastic stay. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAM1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Started off wrong with no cancellation, prepay requirements to find when we arrived that it was an option for them to run my card and we could have made changes... No smoking room was terribly smokey with inoperable air conditioner - room was changed out immediately. Rooms quite outdated with poorly made beds and leaky toilet. Continental breakfast included expired juices from previous year although front desk mgr ran out to pick up new juices while our eggers were being made. Seemed to have better priced, newer motels on Main Street of town..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TataResa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here 2012 WE had stay in 2008 both times on an Alaska trip. We enjoy our stay both times. The room is clean and large enough. WE ate breakfast here with coffee and city ham. It was better than most places. Bed was good had a good night sleep. Would stay again. Friendly staff. We could park in front of our room and walk in we like that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
1 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £61 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a motel and hotel buildings along with a new addition under construction. We mostly cater to the gas industry and accomodate many businesses on a weekly and monthly basis as well as many travellers and tourists traveling the Alaska Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing