We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent Overall Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“An excellent Overall Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

After spending many nights in small motels and hotels across northern Alberta and British Columbia the Ramada Limited was a breath of fresh air. The rooms we stayed in were spotless and newly renovated; big comfortable beds, clean bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff were all wonderful and very friendly from the managers to the cleaning staff. Rodger, one of the managers actually made us delicious fresh muffins every morning to go with the endless flow of hot coffee that was essential to start our work days. There was also more than enough space for me to set up my laptop and get work done in the room when we got back from work. Of all my stays in Northern Canada this was by far my most comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
28
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Ramada as part of a large work camp. Despite the fact that we rabidly consumed amenities like towels, coffee, and their home-made fresh every morning breakfast sandwhiches and muffins (MULTIPLE FLAVOURS), Roger was only enthusiastic to make us more comfortable. He gave us bigger better coffee makers and memorized our personal breakfast preferences to have it ready for us when we got up.

The enire hotel is newly renovated, so the problems that are menioned in other reviews are no longer applicable. All of the kitchenettes have stoves, and there's more than enough furniture for the rooms to feel comfortable and homey.

Every concern we brought forward was taken care of promptly and happily. This was by far the best managed hotel I've ever stayed at, and it was an absolute delight that the staff actually enjoyed taking care of people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This room was far to expensive for what it was. It was like a cheap motel for nice hotel prices. The room was not as clean as we would have liked it to be it was dingy and old and in need of repair, and the furniture and bed were very uncomfortable. The whole room had a really weird smell. On our return trip through Fort Nelson we stayed at a beautiful room at the Lakeview Inn and Suites for $3 more and were much happier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastellanosML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a budget hotel, and it filled that role well.. Everything was sufficient, but no more. E.g., there was a desk and a chair, but the desk doubled as a TV stand. There was a comfortable reading chair but no reading light near it. It did have a microwave and fridge but no kitchenette or utensils. There was a pretty good light blocking curtain but no translucent (gauze) privacy curtain. The room was small, but not extremely so. It did have good AC, good shower water pressure (a rarity on my trip through northern BC and Yukon). There is a fairly good breakfast. Carry your luggage up several flights of steps to your room. The owner/manager is exceptional. He seems to be everywhere at all times being helpful and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: No elevators. Ask if you need ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was clean and beds are comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants but provide breakfast. Roger the manager was very friendly and he even made fresh fruit muffins for breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Room was older motel style since they are building a newer hotel, and it was rather small. But it was clean and comfortable and was stocked with pots, pans, and a few dishes and included a small kitchen. Needs were comfortable. However there are lesser priced hotels in town that are nicer and include breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is an old fashion hotel with paperwork to fill out and a key for the door. This was day seven of our trip to Alaska from NY and all we wanted was a good nights rest and a hot shower. We got both of those and more. They were exceptionally pleasant and helpful both at check in and at breakfast in the morning. The room was very clean, although it was not fancy it served the purpose. We had strawberry rhubarb muffins, juice, coffee, and tea for breakfast. The muffins were very good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#3 of 10 in Fort Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Property: Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing