We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with a nice guy at the desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Reviewed 12 October 2009

After a long days drive we pulled into the hotel parking lot and went to check in. There was another gentleman checking out who was heading to Alaska, when he saw our plates said Alaska he asked some questions and our advice on a few things, we were glad to help.

The gentleman behind the counter was very nice and genuinely pleased to see us as we were checking in he pointed out the small drinks and snack section on the counter and said we could help ourselves......try the blueberry muffins, yummy.

Our room was upstairs with a nice view and a nice touch was a window at the back which gives a nice breeze through the room out the front windows. The whole room was spotless with fresh crisp sheets on a comfy bed. The couch under the front window gave us somewhere to sit other than the bed or the dining table.

The room was larger than other similar rooms we stayed in and gave the impression that the building might have been built originally as studio apartments. I would guess the room was about 450-500 sqft. The bathroom was larger than one would expect with plenty of room to move and hot water to spare.

I had to go down to the office to get another roll of bathroom tissue and struck up a conversation with the clerk, who turned out to be the owner we exchanged horror stories of the hotel, motel, apartment business. An hour later I remembered why I had gone down there.

After a nice quite relaxing night we went to check out and that was as pleasing as our stay. Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer as we had another hotel booked further down the Alcan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2008

The Ramada Limited is not in the most accessible of places, but it is a nice quiet hotel that offer a 10% discount if you are traveling with a copy of the Milepost travel book. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy and the room was clean. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AR1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eba531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123xyz081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
1 mi away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
0.1 mi away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fort Nelson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
#2 of 10 in Fort Nelson
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Fort Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Fort Nelson

Address: 5035 51st Ave W, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC1RO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Price Range: £59 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Fort Nelson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a motel and hotel buildings along with a new addition under construction. We mostly cater to the gas industry and accomodate many businesses on a weekly and monthly basis as well as many travellers and tourists traveling the Alaska Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Fort Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Nelson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing